Insert title here...

2004-02-19 at 9:17 a.m.


I kept E home from school. I know, I know... I've already broken my own rule requiring him to be bleeding out the eyes. This morning, he said his throat still hurt, and while I'm not entirely convinced he isn't pulling a fast one (after all - he's his mother's son), I also know that strep is running rampant through his school right now.

Tomorrow, I'll return him to school. Period.

This marks day two of my "diet". I guess I'm doing well, if I actually made it to day two. Most of my diets don't make it beyond "hour three". Between an impending California trip and a 20th year class reunion rapidly approaching, I need to make myself presentable to others.

Has it really been almost 20 years since I (shudda) graduated high school? Wow. I am so incredibly old. I wonder if anyone in my class has become a grandparent yet? If I had to place bets on who might be the first to hold that title, I would have to say Theresa F., who became a mom in ninth grade. Or Micah F. who already had five kids at our ten year reunion.

I wonder if anyone else from our class has passed away? As of the ten year reunion, three classmates had died and all three were named Tim! Weird.

I didn't realize it until now, but I'm really looking forward to my reunion. I have alot for which to be proud - my beautiful new home, my three great kids and hopefully, by then, a great new figure.

Those of you who know me best, know I didn't actually graduate with the class whose reunions I attend. And you know that I actually didn't graduate at all.

I is a high school drop out.

As an eighteen year old, I held beach trips in higher regard than the substandard, liberal-slanted teachings of an inadequate school district (Los Angeles Unified) in a gang-infested, delapidated structure. Imagine that!

I do regret not finishing high school, but looking back, I can see my logic at the time. After all, Zuma Beach in all its sparkling glory, held my attention far better than the recycled hippies who taught at my high school in the mid 80s. I'm reminded of Mr. VanDreesan from the Beavis and Butthead series. I'm convinced this character was patterned after my eleventh grade art teacher, Mr. Hannah.

But I digress...

I attended one year of high school here in Missouri, and since I've known those classmates since kindergarten, I choose to attend their reunions, versus the reunions of the school in California, where I only attended two and a half years.

Well, I'm getting long winded, so I should get off my fat ass and accomplish something today.

Good day!

last & next

new old profile notes design host