Hurt my kids - hurt me!

2004-02-19 at 12:31 p.m.


Yes, I'm updating again. Something is on my mind and I've got to vent about it or explode....

It's my fotolog. I use fotolog, as most people do, as a showcase for my pictures, mainly the ones of my boys. Recently, I had to close the guestbook on my fotolog because someone had left a very rude comment about a picture of E. I was hurt by this comment, even though it was from someone I didn't know.

Yesterday, I felt enough time had passed that I could re-open the guestbook to friends and family (or strangers) who might want to comment on the pictures. Well, evidently, it hasn't. Just today, my guestbook was absolutely deluged with rude comments, one every minute or so, about a picture of J I had displayed. The comments were in a language I neither speak nor read, but some of the words were similar enough to English for me to understand. As fast as I could delete these comments, new ones were made. Three girls, with nothing better to do, were using my guestbook as their own personal live chat forum, at J's expense.

Why am I constantly the target of this?

Maybe I shouldn't let this bother me, but these are my kids and hurtful comments about them, in any language, hurt me.

last & next

new old profile notes design host