I hate people...

2004-02-02 at 1:51 p.m.


If I live to be 100, I'll never understand why some people feel compelled to shoot off their mouths to anyone who will listen. Anyone is a target, including innocent seven year old boys.

Of course I'm talking about E and an incident that occured Sunday at our local library. Our new house is just a hop, skip and a jump away from a branch - one we'd never visited until this weekend.

E and I had a great time. The library is small but had a wonderful selection of books and videos. We browsed for awhile, made our choices, then checked out.

On our way out, I noticed a community bulletin board near the front door. E was ahead of me, so when I stopped to read an ad, I told him that I was stopping for a second and to wait for me. Since he was a few steps ahead of me, the automatic door had opened for him, then closed when he stepped back to wait for me.

It was at this moment that a big fat mullet-toting lesbo walked through the door and angrily said to E, "Having fun with those doors, young man? You know, it's a big waste of tax payer's dollars to let all the heat out!"

I lost it. E had done absolutely nothing wrong. He didn't realize I had stopped, and when he did, he came right back in. The door opened and closed once.

I tried to remain calm as I told her that we had only just arrived at the door when I had stopped to look at something. She said, "No, I've been watching him - he did it over and over!"

I was ready to plow this woman, as I told her that E did absolutely nothing wrong - that he was waiting for me, the door had opened ONCE and that maybe she should mind her own fucking business.

She said, "Oh! Nice mouth in front of the kid!" I told her I wouldn't tolerate her reprimanding my son, especially when he didn't do what she claimed he had done. If E hadn't have been with me (none of this would have happened, but... ) I probably would have been arrested for assault. I have never been so mad in my life. Even after I had gotten home, it was all I could do to keep from driving back there and waiting for her to come out. I wanted to ask her, "What - did your girlfriend not give you any pu$$y last night? Is that why your boxers are in a bunch?"

GRRRRRRRRRR!!!!!!!!!!!

Who the fuck did this woman think she was? The biggest thing that got me was that E did nothing wrong. If anything, he stood aside to allow her fat white ass to come in. E is alot of things, but inconsiderate of strangers is not one of them. He knows better than to stand at an automatic door and allow it to open and shut, especially on a cold day, with people waiting in the lobby area.

It also bothered me that she said anything at all. Even if E had been standing there playing with the doors, she had no right or business reprimanding him. It would have been my business and mine alone, not her's as a "taxpayer", which *NEWSFLASH* I'm one, too.

Next... let's analyze this "taxpayer" expense theory, shall we? I've yet to put a pen and paper to it, but I suspect E would have had to stand there for several hours, if not all day "playing with the doors" in order for the library, or us as taxpayers, to see a difference in their heating bill. Gimme a fucking break.

I was up half the night last night, wishing I had gone back and throttled that bitch. I can't for the life of me figure why some people have to be so rude and intrusive. I don't make comments to strangers when they smoke or don't strap their kids into car seats. I keep my mouth shut when people strap four year olds into the infant seat carts at Target, even though it clearly says "For infants 17 pounds and under". I look the other way when I see people littering or subjecting their children to second hand smoke. I know it isn't my responsibility to go around righting the wrongs of my fellow residents, not that I could if I tried.

It would never occur to me to even mutter something under my breath about a child at an automatic door, let alone belittle him in front of his own mother.

I'm still absolutely fuming about this. I know I should let it go, but I feel like she "won" and I can't shake the need to put her in her place.

last & next

new old profile notes design host