Saturday Stuff

2004-02-21 at 3:57 p.m.


There are plenty of things I should be doing other than typing an entry, but like every other day of the week, I can't seem to get motivated.

I went to Sam's last night and spent more money there than I ever had. I wanted to stock up on things, because I'm tired of running out of food. In addition to that, I was out of every household product imaginable - diapers, cleaning products, laundry supplies and paper goods. $243 later, I finally have a full pantry and some new socks, something I've been needing awhile. I bought a huge case of fat free yogurt to serve as my desserts while I attepmt to lose 40 or so pounds. I crave sweets after dinner (andalldamndaylong), so I thought this might fulfill my desire for something creamy and sweet in the evenings, since I doubt Clay is available.

I stopped off at Target for some things I don't care to buy in bulk and even grabbed some dinner at Wendy's on my way home. I love spending time alone. I don't get nearly enough time completely to myself.

Today, while the kids were running through the house, despite repeated requests to stop, they broke my new lamp. Actually the lamp was salvaged, but the shade will have to be replaced, as if I have extra money for that kind of crap these days.

As if that wasn't bad enough, K has done nothing but bitch about it all afternoon, that and how filthy my car was when he took it to be washed.

All he does is bitch. If I didn't know better, I'd swear he was a woman with PMS. Just a bit ago, he left to take the kids to Blockbuster. I was standing on the front porch listening to him preach to me about all I had done wrong concerning the car. When he wasn't looking, I came back into the house. For all I know, he may still be out there pontificating to no one. Hehehe... that combined with the new "scrote" haircut he got today, and I bet he looks pretty ridiculous out there.

That made getting out of bed today worth it!

last & next

new old profile notes design host