Sucky Day of Crap

2004-02-25 at 2:49 p.m.


Why are all my days going like this anymore? I'm getting tired, as I'm sure are my readers, of everyday being so crappy.

I'm not getting enough sleep. The kids are sleeping poorly, consequently I am too. I don't know what's to blame for their insomnia, but it's making me crazy. I'm about ready to snap if I don't get a decent night's sleep.

Insomnia is bad enough, but when it's the result of other people's actions, it only makes you resentful, as well as ready to snap.

I've been in a bad mood all day and it's only gotten worse as the day goes on.

First, E got out of school early today. Why? I have no idea. Every other Wednesday since the beginning of the year, has been a half day. I wish they would conduct their business on cycle break or summer break and stop inconveniencing me and other parents.

The next crappy thing to happen was when I left to go get E from school. I hadn't been in my car since K got it washed over the weekend. If I had, I would have noticed that the boys' car seats weren't properly installed. He had taken them out so the attendants at the car wash could clean the upholstery and he never reinstalled them. Oh, he had the seat belt fastened around them so they looked installed, but they weren't. I shudder to think that the kids had been riding in those seats with K all weekend!! K knows better than that - why didn't he tell me to reinstall them? I know he can't do it, but he should have asked me to do it before he drove the kids around like that.

So I reinstalled them properly and left. I first had to stop at the bank to get cash. Before I left my street, I glanced down in my purse to make sure I had my debit card.

I didn't. Nor did I have my Sam's card or a store gift card I keep in my wallet next to the others. Had it been only my debit card missing, I would have assumed I stuck it in my back pocket and forgotten about it, but since it was all three, I knew what had happened.

G took them.

He has a bad, bad habit of taking them out of my purse and handing them to me. Obviously the last time he did it, he failed to hand them to me.

I went back home to look for it. G has another horrible habit ot shoving things down air vents, a habit he learned from his brother. I couldn't find them and couldn't spend any more time looking, so I left. I got to E's school and called dipshit K to A) ream his ass about the car seats and B) ask if he had seen my cards. He hadn't.

When I got home, I searched the air vents, but found nothing. I looked behind the hall tree, where I hang my purse (or should I say used to!!) and there they were, along with several missing playing cards. I said, "MY DEBIT CARD!!!" J said, "THE 2 AND THE 6 AND THE QUEEN AND THE 10!"

So at least that's over. E is in his room and G and J are fighting over a toy, like always.

I guess I should go clean something.

Happy hump day...

last & next

new old profile notes design host