Need cash - will sell shit!

2004-01-20 at 7:27 a.m.


My car had to spend the night at the En-voy Hospital last night, so I'm driving a rental until this evening when I get it back. They're replacing the DVD player today. Yesterday, they replaced the radio and said it's a common problem with GM radios to jump stations like that.

Before I head to run my errands today, I need to go re-install the car seats in the rental, which is a Montana van, by the way. I'm sure K didn't even attempt to install them correctly and I likely wouldn't trust their installation if he had. I haven't driven a van in awhile, but at least it's only for a day. They're required to give me something comparable in size to my car and the only other vehicle they had was a Suburban, for which they couldn't locate keys. So I'll be a van mom again temporarily.

I enjoyed AI3 last night and look forward to more tonight. It was a little bittersweet not seeing Clay, but enjoyable nonetheless.

Tickets for Clay's St. Louis show go on sale Saturday. I have to figure out how to scrape the money together between now and then. I have to decide between tickets and my first house payment. Hmmmmm.... I listed some things on ebay to sell, to try to get some extra cash, but things aren't selling and it wouldn't make a difference anyhow.

Gotta run - more later!

I'm back... as I was saying, with our new house payment to make, I simply don't have the spending cash I did before. I desperately want to go to the concert, but the mortgage payment takes one entire paycheck of K's (he gets paid twice a month). Shelling out money for concert tickets just isn't in the budget right now. I've got to find the money somewhere. I've got to!!

After AI3, I watched "My Big Fat Obnoxious Fiance". I usually don't care for the marriage-type reality shows, but this one seemed hilarious. I enjoyed it!

G uttered his first profanity this morning: "Oh Shih!" There's one for the baby book. My little smart guy... he knows all his letters and numbers from one to ten. I knew he had intelligence in that pretty little head of his. He just didn't want to come out with it until now.

Well, this time I'm really going. I want to check out this rental van of mine.

last & next

new old profile notes design host