Boring Update....

2004-01-21 at 11:21 a.m.


Looks like I'll still be a van mom for awhile. The dealership ordered my new DVD player and the factory sent the wrong one - they sent grey, my interior is tan. This van has power nothing, so driving it is foreign to me. I can only lock and unlock the doors via the driver's side door, so with kids in tow, it's a hassle. I miss my keyfob! We should get the car back this afternoon sometime.

J can attend his current school through the end of the month, then he'll need to receive services through the new district. I'm not aware of what services are offered for pre-kindergarten students with IEPs in this district, but I guess I'll find out soon enough.

I'm rethinking Altanta in April. I'm not sure I want to pull the kids out of school, even though it would only be for two to three days. I'm also not sure I'm up for that kind of drive with them. They're all restless travelers. Money, or the lack of it, may play a role as well. We'll see.

Well, the kids are wanting lunch, so off I go...



last & next

new old profile notes design host