Aren't you glad you aren't me?

2004-01-22 at 5:49 p.m.


What a grand ole day here at the Mc _ _ _ _ _ farm! NOT!! My horrible day started last night, when G had a night terror. He came out of his room crying and stood in the loft area until we came out to get him. K tried to bring him into bed with us, but G fought him. After a strategically placed kick that will assure that we never again become parents, G got into bed with me and proceeded with his fight. He thrashed around, kicking and screaming for several minutes until finally realizing who I was. He then threw his arms around my neck and hugged me for dear life.

Several hours later, he was having another episode. I just put a pillow between him and me to serve as protection for myself and went back to sleep.

E refused to wake up this morning. I tried for almost two hours to get him out of bed, but all he did was fight me. I issued ultimatum after ultimatum, but everything failed. I told him that if he didn't get up and leave the house with K, he'd have to stay home from school. (For most kids this is not a threat. For E, however... staying home with me is the threat)

After K left for work, E dragged his sorry little ass out of bed and came down to breakfast. It was then that he explained to me why he pulled this stunt. He was avoiding a punishment at school! The little shit!! I immediately got on the phone with his teacher and insisted that he now receive two punishments tomorrow when he returns. She suggested I bring him in after all to show him that his plan didn�t work. I suggested that I not bring him in, because A) I want him to understand that the school schedule cannot be altered to his liking. He�s to attend when it�s time and not whenever he damn well feels like getting his lazy ass out of bed and B) it would be a major inconvenience for me.

After he ate, E asked me if we could unpack some more movies for him to watch. I told him absolutely not - that after the stunt he pulled, he�s lucky to have the movies he has, let alone new ones. This of course... provoked a rage. He proceeded to throw G�s high chair across the room, then when chased upstairs, threw a toy car at the window in the playroom. Thankfully, the window wasn�t broken. He fell asleep for the rest of the morning, which suited me just fine. A little while later, I tried to awaken him so we could take J to school. Again, he refused.

I got as tough with him as I ever have. I told him that if he didn�t get up and get dressed - he was still in his pajamas - I would drag him out of bed by the hair and strap him into the car half naked. Finally, by sheer luck, he got up and we were able to get J to school.

Later at home, G fell down the stairs and hurt his neck. I doubt there�s anything wrong with it, because he seems to be behaving normally, but I�m keeping my eye on it. Less than an hour later, he bumped his teeth on the dishwasher, causing his lip and gums to bleed. I have less sympathy for this, however, as it was done after I had asked him three times to stop trying to jump onto the counter top.

E took another half hour nap before we went to get J. I suspect his stomach was bothering him, because he had some of the worst gas I�d ever encountered.

I got a call from CenturyTel asking me if I was happy with my new phone service. I told them I was, aside from the fact that they had forgotten to place the order for my voice mail service, so I had to live here for two weeks without any way of receiving my calls when I was out or online, things were going fine. She asked if I was happy with the installation process. I told her emphatically, NO, I was not happy with it. The dipshit who installed our service failed to bury the cable, instead leaving it strewn across my back patio and yard for the kids to trip over. Her snotty reply was, �Ma�am, the ground is frozen. We can�t bury cable this time of year.� BUZZER! Wrong!! The day he came to install our phone, it was 73 degrees, part of the unseasonably warm December we had. A construction worker from the building company came out, noticed it was left unburied and did the job for us. So much for being unable to do it. *Smirks* This was NOT the day to fuck with me, bitch.

All day long, G has had horrendous diarrhea. I can�t even describe (aren�t you glad) the smell and consistency of this stuff. His latest offering blew right through the diaper and required a bath to get clean.

The bad day isn�t over yet...

I called the pharmacy to get E�s Tene.x refilled. I got a call from some doofas at the pharmacist�s office saying the doctor refused to approve a refill, saying I should have enough until March. March?!?! Well, I have no fucking idea why he�s out of meds so soon, but he is. Could it be that Dr. Scatterbrain miscounted how long these things would last? That�s my theory. Finally, after I ripped the girl in the doctor�s office a new asshole, she gave us enough meds to get through to E�s next appointment.

All day long, all I�ve dealt with is problems and chaos. My kids run through this house like wild animals. No amount of threats stop them. When I use my �I�m not going to take anymore� voice, they laugh at me. I have no control in my own home. When I punish them, they either rage or scream for hours afterwards. I know why all this is happening so intensely now.

It�s because K is away for the weekend. He went to a Goddamn race until early Monday morning and I�m stuck here with three brats, no damn money and no help. Do you think M and S will offer to help out? Yeah... I�m laughing over that one, too. If I was out of town and left K here alone with the kids, they�d be over every night helping. Because it�s me, I get nothing.

K called from the airport and said, �I miss you already!�

Stupid fuck. He doesn�t miss me. He�s grateful to be going away. He never tells me he misses me when he�s at work, only when he�s on his way to do something away from this family. Would he give up going to help me out? No...

I hope this evening goes by quickly and the kids go to bed easily and stay asleep. I don�t ask much. Just a couple hours of downtime where I�m not being verbally and physically abused by my offspring.



last & next

new old profile notes design host