I want a presale password, too! she whines

2004-01-23 at 2:00 p.m.


Today's going alot better than yesterday, so far. E got up without incident and got ready for school. I've had a lazy day, sitting at the computer trying to find a set of tickets to you-know-who on ebay. Ticketmaster had their presale today, so I thought I might get tickets that way. So far, no luck, so tomorrow I'll be buying the the legal way. I'll likely get stuck with shitty seats, but I'm hoping to upgrade before the show.

Did I mention I got my Env-oy back? They still haven't gotten the DVD player replaced, so I'm still without it. I would have left the car until the work was done, but I didn't want to be without my car while K's out of state. I was told the radio didn't need replacing. When tuned to the lower frequency stations, the radio will automatically switch to the next station when it detects a weak signal. Hmm.. So the "GM glitch" is actually a "GM feature".

So with no new radio and no new DVD player, the only thing different about my car than before is the "change oil soon" light is off.

Did you know it's exactly 859.2 miles from my doorstep to Clay's house in North Carolina?

And I must say... the performance on The Tonight Show was the best!! I can't wait to watch my Clay on Ed tonight! Or... am I "too old" to watch?

*Shakes head with amusement*

Well, I'm off to Target for E's meds and assorted sundries.

last & next

new old profile notes design host