I'm still here!

2003-06-12 at 8:49 a.m.


I apologize it's been ages since I wrote! I guess since the end of AI2, I really haven't had much "Clay-wise" to say, other than how head over heels in love with him I am. Thirty six years old, married with three kids and I'm completely gone over a kid twelve years my junior... go figure. I'm in good company, though. Plenty of old housewives feel the same way about Clay as I do.

Did everyone dutifully purchase their copy/copies of Clay's CD on the 10th? I did. Target had only two copies left! I was pleased, but not surprised, to see Ruben's single was in abundant supply. I guess we know now which CD is in in demand, huh?

I have en route to me as we speak, the Clay Aiken t-shirt I've been wanting from ebay. I wanted something with lots of pictures on it and that's what I got. My husband and I are in the process of building a new house, though and money will be tight. I guess this'll be my last Clay purchase for awhile.

I did a search on ebay a while back that I found ever so interesting. I put in the keywords:

clay aiken -cd -tickets -ticket -tix

I wanted to find Clay items without all the burned/bootleg CDs (I have plenty of those) and without concert tickets (I have plenty of those, too). The search yielded the following results:

420 items

I did the same search for Ruben Studdard, minus CDs and concert tickets. The result?

141 items

I guess we see again whose items are in demand. Hmmmmm...

last & next

new old profile notes design host