Bm Week, hehehe

2004-04-20 at 8:02 p.m.


Let me start my commentary by saying that I have always been a closet Barry Manilow fan. There were times when I would have sooner admitted where my grandmother hides her money before admitting that I actually like �The Songwriter�. I see that Barry hasn�t changed his hairstyle OR his jacket since I was 7 years old...

DIANA ~ This is one of those songs with weird, unexpected notes, so who really knows (except BM himself) if she was on key? I really like her personality and her determination to win. She has a very dynamic m.o.

GEORGE ~ His voice sounded gravelly tonight and his notes were all over the place. I thought it sounded sloppy.

JENNIFER ~ This is my all time favorite Barry song. I had this 45 when I was nine and it holds such fond memories for me. Jennifer added her usual over-the-top grandiosity. *Shakes head* Why can�t she just sing the fuckin� thing?

JASMINE ~ First of all, she looked amazing tonight. This is one of my least favorite of Barry Manilow�s writes and Jasmine really hit some klunkers, didn�t she? Am I deaf or are the judges?? They seem to adore her and I just don't get it.

LaTOYA ~ She started off weak, but gained some power. She sounded good.

JOHN ~ Well, it was a different interpretation. It was a tad weak in spots, but I just so enjoy watching him sing. �Mandy� is a little mature for him and for his voice. BTW... I�m fuming at Simon�s remark. It was totally uncalled for and had nothng whatever to do with anything. It was just his lame attempt of being funny and I'd very much like to hit him for it.

FANTASIA ~ Jesus Christ! SCREAM SCREAM SCREAM! Were we at the Jubilee Church or the American Idol stage? Blecch!! Try decaf, woman.



last & next

new old profile notes design host