Why Mommy is Coming Unglued...

2004-03-14 at 11:01 a.m.


Another reason why my days are so hard is the way E and J interact with one another. Some may call it typical sibling rivalry, but I think it goes beyond that. E despises J, or claims to. I doubt he really feels that way deep down, but he'll be the last to admit to it.

The two of them together spell trouble and certain destruction. As soon as E walks down the stairs in the morning, J is affected. They both run through the house, throwing toys, knocking things over, chasing each other and using the most vulgar of profanity. I know alot of you have mentioned to me that your kids use "potty" language too, but this is some of the most offensive, shocking diatribe I've ever heard...

"Can I f@rt in your mouth?"

"Will you lick my pen!s?"

"Hey mom! Will you peeee on me?"

I am so offended and disturbed by this. If anyone heard it and didn't know us better, they'd think these kids were being abused in some perverted way. I just pray that no one ever hears them talking this way. I have no idea from where this kind of talk comes. Second grade, maybe? I've told them both in no uncertain terms that I won't tolerate it, but they just laugh at me and mock me.

E told me the other day to "Go back to the computer where you belong!"

If I take things away from them, they make me crazy by screaming at me for hours on end. Why they can't learn to just do as they're told the first time, I'll never know.

People laugh when I compare E and J to Beavis and Butthead, but that's exactly how they behave. As soon as they're in sight of each other, the maniacal laughter begins. You have no idea how twelve straight hours of that will grate on your nerves.

J is a handful on his own, but is 1,000 times worse when around E. I do everything in my power to keep them seperated as much as possible, because they're just too bad when they're together.

Shit. G just unfolded laundry that took me half and hour to fold! AUGGHH!!

More reasons why I'm losing it to follow, in my next exciting entry.

last & next

new old profile notes design host