Stuff

2004-03-15 at 11:20 a.m.


I ordered K to go to the emergency room yesterday. He has a rash on his arms and back, that recently spread all over. It's starting to itch and looks horrendous. A couple of years ago he got a similar rash and ended up having a bacterial infection. Shortly afterwards, his blood sugar went through the roof and he was diagnosed as a diabetic.

He has since been declared diabetes-free, or actually diabetes-never-was. The infection was causing the rash and the high blood sugar.

Anyway, he has another bacterial infection, but we have no idea what caused it. The doctor assures us it isn't contagious, but just to be safe, I'm staying the hell away from him. It's disgusting. He was given an anti-biotic to clear it up.

I ordered a Country Curtains catalog that came over the weekend. I had in mind the kind of treatment I want for my kitchen doors and windows. Much to my surprise, I opened the catalog and found what I wanted on the first page. That never happens. To get everything I need will cost about $200, so I'm going to have to buy it a little at a time.

They also have blue plaid valances that would match my couches perfectly. I'll add that to the list of "wants". Now to figure out what to do with the rest of the house.

I talked to my mom today and asked about the possibility of getting the condo for a different week. She said to pick a week and she would check its availablity. I'm not sure if I could change my tickets and still get the flights I want.

I wonder, too if I could transfer E's ticket to another person. I thought about changing it to my mom's name and letting her use it to come here. God, that means $75 to change my ticket and another $75 to change E's, if they even allow that sort of thing. $150 is something I don't have to spend right now. *Sigh* I wish I had planned this better.

Forgive me, I'm babbling.

I better get - I've done nothing today and I'm still in my jammies.



last & next

new old profile notes design host