A New Clayout!

2004-03-18 at 7:28 a.m.


*H*A*P*P*Y* 60th *B*I*R*T*H*D*A*Y* to my Daddy!

I'm sick again. I have a grinding "metal on metal" kind of cough and I'm wheezing. I don't think I've ever wheezed in my entire long life. My chest feels like someone's been pounding on it. I keep horking up green glop and I feel like there's plenty more green glob to hork, if I only could.

Whew! John is safe! I guess I knew he would be and I guess I knew Leah would be the first to go. I was surprised to see Jennifer in the bottom three, but America has never ceased to amaze me in the choices they make on AI. Look at season one for hell's sake!

Wasn't Clay the absolute BOMB?!?! He looked and sounded divoone! Neil Sedaka is right... that will forever be a Clay song now.

I don't remember if I mentioned that I may have a laptop. If I have forgive me for repeating myself. I'm old, you know.

Anyway, K acquired a laptop at work. An insured of his was involved in an accident and his laptop was damaged in the collision. The guy was paid off on it, so it became the property of K's company.

No one in the office seemed to think it could be repaired, so it was offered to K. I've gotten it up and running with the exception of the screen being black. I ran it through my monitor and installed AOL on it. It still has some quirks, so K's going to take it to a computer repair place to see what it would take to fix it.

If it isn't too much, we'll get it repaired and I'll have a laptop to take with me to use in California. That's the only downside to my trips to CA ~ that I don't have a computer to use while there. Now I might.

Well, I'm going to try to take it easy today. If I'm not better by this weekend, I'm going to be miserable at the concert Sunday. Notice how I didn't say that I wouldn't go. I don't care if my white ass has to be hauled on a refrigerator dolly ~ I'm going to my concert!! Even if they have to put wheels on my death bed ~ I'M GOING!! Got that? I'm going, dammit.

See ya.

last & next

new old profile notes design host