Feeling like CRAP!

2004-03-04 at 4:56 p.m.


I think I'm catching a cold. Earlier this week, I had a sore throat, but it disappeared yesterday. Today, it's back and it brought along swollen glands and ear pain, for added enjoyment. The further into the day it gets, the worse I feel.

I have to take Evto his book fair tonight and I'm dreading the drive up there. So far today, I've already driven all the way to Sam's and back, and up to E's school and back. I just want to soak in a hot tub and go to bed.

Last night, on the way home from getting E from school, I planned to stop and get them some dinner. For a change, I decided upon Schlotsky's. I was both shocked and saddened to learn that they've gone out of business!!! I wonder when this happened? There's one consolation. In its place, will be a Guacamole's Mexican Grill! I guess I can live with that.

I checked the Schlotsky's website and they've already removed that particular location from its map. Evidently, it's just that store and possibly others, not a company-wide shut down.

I swear I have no spine for children selling shit at my door. Just a few minutes ago, a girl from down the street came to my door and offered cookie dough for her school's fund raiser. Because I'm a total fucking sap, I bought two pounds of the shit. This, just after buying three pounds of frozen pastry dough for E's fund raiser. Does it ever end?

Let the countdown(s) begin...

16 days until my Clay Aiken concert!

Three months, two weeks and one day until my trip to CA!



last & next

new old profile notes design host