Wild Wild Card Week

2004-03-09 at 8:47 p.m.


WILD CARD WEEK

I thought the way by which they determined this week�s wild card picks was cruel. The lead these people to believe they would all be performing for their spots, then four of them, one of whom was truly talented, got the rug pulled out from under them (him). I think it sucks.

That said, I suffered through these performances with a bit of prejudice against them all. I am genuinely disappointed Eric didn�t make it to the final eight wild card picks. I think he had alot of talent, remarkable good looks and a shy, sweet likable personality. With him gone, I wasn�t as accepting of the other performers, regardless of how well they may have done. Which, by the way, they didn�t. Perform well, that is. It�s a good thing I swore off voting this season, because I don't think any of them were worth my dialing a phone.

JON PETER LEWIS ~ THEY KEPT HIM AND DITCHED ERIC?? Wash your hair, pal. The song sounded like a joke. It sounded as if he was one of the ones rejected, and he was making a mockery of the competition in general. The robotic dance moves and the phony voice were agonizing to watch. Why do people like this guy??

ELIZABETH LeTENDRE ~ Eh. She either sounded too soft or too loud. She couldn�t decide whether to be breath or hollering. For me, it was just okay.

KATIE WEBBER ~ She and Elizabeth have the same nose. This girl is nothing spectacular at all, but I do like her highlights. That won�t get her voted through, though.

Oh and... I agree with Simon about Jessica Simpson. Puh-leeeze.

GEORGE HUFF ~ You know what his voice reminds me of? For those of you, such as myself, old enough to remember records and record players, George reminds me of when you would play your record at 16rpm. Remember how low and drawn out it would sound? That�s what this guy�s voice reminds me of. And I don't care for it. he really wasn�t that bad, vocally. I just don�t care for it.

SUSIE VULACA ~ Ah yes, the girl whose hair exploded on her own head. (Yeah, like I should talk... ) She was actually pretty good, considering I DETEST that song. Her actual performance was better than her singing, KWIM??

MA-TT METZGER ~ That song. It reminds me of a friend of mine who died. I love that song. It�s one of my all time favorites. Okay... First of all, I could get lost for a week in this guy�s green eyes. Wow. He is just so damn cute. I love that heart shaped smile. He really has a nice voice, but it just isn�t strong enough. Simon couldn�t figure out what�s missing with this guy? I have. It�s strength. But I could just look at him and those eyes all damn day long.

LEAH LaBELLE ~ Sorry, hun. Still don't like ya. Why does everyone sing this song? Didn�t anyone else hear all the notes she botched? I think this girl is full of herself and her own biggest fan. I realize she�s 17, but shit. I don�t know what Randy and Paula see in her.

JENNIFER HUDSON ~ Probably the best performance of the night, but still nothing Clay-like. And you�re too big for that dress.

I�m excited to see John S. perform next week and quite honestly, he�s the only reason I�m still watching. Sorry to sound down on it all and Simonesque, but I�m hopelessly bored with this season�s performers. John S. is what�s keeping me tuned in.

I may even vote...



last & next

new old profile notes design host