The Top Twelve

2004-03-16 at 8:51 p.m.


THE TOP TWELVE:

La Toya ~ This girl is awesome. Beautiful. I don�t know what else to say. She�s incredible. And I do believe she�s the first married contestant in AI history.

Amy ~ Hmm. It was just okay.

Ma-tt ~ Vegas Brand Cheese. I hated it and I don�t like HIM at all.

Camille ~ She always sounds like she�s out of breath. I wonder if she has an adenoid problem? At any rate, she sounded okay.

Jon Peter ~ shouldn�t dance. He was off key and dull. I just don�t get it. Am I missing something here? Girls seem to love him and even Simon gave him a compliment of sorts. I just don�t see the attraction at all. I don�t like a thing about him.

Macy Gr Oops, I mean... Fantasia ~ I�ve never been a real fan of hers, but she sounded really, really good tonight. Unlike alot of these people (*COUGH Jon-Peter COUGH*) she truly looks like she belongs on the stage. I predict she�ll be in the top three.

George ~ I�m sitting here struggling to find the words for how I feel about this guy. I can�t find any. He sings well, he knows how to perform, I just don�t care for his voice. Something about is mundane and ordinary to me.

Leah ~ She walks weird. Her hair looks better straight. Her voice is weak. I don't expect her to go any further than tonight.

Jennifer ~ I absolutely love her sister. I LOL�ed at her �going on an Easter egg hunt� comment. Her outfit was much better this week, but I felt her singing was a bit over the top. Some of these soul songs, where the mix is all over the place, it�s hard to know whether they�re being sung well or not. I guess she sounded okay, but nothing spectacular.

John ~ Isn�t he the sweetest thing you�ve ever seen???? He�s like a six foot tall stick of candy! I have always loved the song, �Lately� He is afuckingdorable. Here�s the problem: no genre of music is going to suit this guy well. He shouldn�t even be asked to perform soul songs, because it isn�t him. Disco won�t be him. Rock won�t be him. He�s a different breed of singer and he is far beyond this competition. I have a big problem with Randy. Randy only seem to like singers that jump and jive. I don�t think he can appreciate someone as unique as John. If they aren�t like Whitney and Mariah, he can�t see their true talent. I�m voting for John.

Jasmine ~ She is so adorable, isn�t she? She started off lame, but picked it up. I have to disagree with the judges, though. I personally don�t think she�s good enough for this competition. She�s great for a 17 year old, but I don�t think she�s in the same league as some of these others.

Diana ~ AAAAGH! Grammatical error! Grammatical error! She said, �It�s just my mother and I.� Hmmmm... that aside, she is incredible. She�s loaded with personality and damn, can she SAAAANG! She�ll do really, really well.



last & next

new old profile notes design host