CLAY AIKEN... THE NEXT AMERICAN IDOL!

2003-03-25 at 10:18 p.m.


The anxiously awaited night has ended. Tuning in for my reflections? Good. Here they are:

Josh ~~~~ I'm a big Josh fan, as you know. I would have thought country would be Josh's niche, but I really wasn't that impressed. His voice is great and so is his look, but his rendetion of "Ain't Goin' Down 'til the Sun Comes Up" sounded forced and karaoke~ish.

Trenyce ~~~~ Poor girl. She had her first off night. She missed several notes and seemed to realize it. Her stage presence was lame. Once she realized she wasn't at her best, she seemed to give up.

Carmen ~~~~ Not her best. I think she's found the genre in which she's at her best, but I don't think she's mature enough, voice~wise, for this competition. I think she is absolutely adorable and so sweet and professional, but just not ready for all of this yet.

Rickey ~~~~ He was awesome. He chose a Larry Gatlin song which suited him to a T! His high, pitchy voice lended itself well to this song and he did it perfectly.

Julia ~~~~ Better than I've seen her, but still way out of her league. I still expect her to get the boot.

Kimberley ~~~~ I hate to admit what a good singer this girl is. I still dislike her because of the Simon confrontation, but her voice is so rich and smooth. I really enjoyed hearing her.

Kimberly ~~~~ K thought she was awesome, but I don't think he got past her skimpy tube top. I hate the curly hair and her song choice was bad. She fell flat several times and was boring as hell, I thought. The judges seemed to really like her, so what the hell do I know.

Corey ~~~~ Better than last week, but then again... my cat getting her tail caught in the door sounds better than Corey's performance last week. He was boring, plunking himself in a chair and not working the audience. His voice doesn't seem strong enough to pull off anything thrown his way.

Ruben ~~~~ Ugh. I know the judges gave him the standard weekly standing O, but I thought it was awful. "Sweet Home Alabama" was not the right song for him. His voice is not flexible enough for any type of music. It's a beautiful voice, but it's soulful and blues-y, not country at all.

Clay ~~~~ Do I even need to say it? CLAY WAS FLAWLESS!!! Like he is every week, Clay was absolutely incredible. He hit every note on key and sent chills down my back through the whole song. Oh how I love Clay!!

I voted for him 112 times. I couldn't get through for the first forty minutes, then I got through over 50 times in a row. I hope it helps!

I'm out! More after the results show tomorrow!



last & next

new old profile notes design host