How do I love Clay? Let me count the ways...

2003-03-28 at 8:51 a.m.


L writes:

The auction for the Clay CD I won on ebay the other day was cancelled. Evidently, "the listing potentially infringes its copyright, trademark or other rights." I am urged to "not complete this transaction."

*Snort* Yeah right...

Anyone with half a brain would know that this bootleg CD, recorded directly from television, obviously infringes on copyrights and trademarks. Do I care? I say nay nay.

I wrote to the seller and mentioned the VeRo notice I had received from ebay. I explained that not only had I already paid for this item via Paypal, but I still desperately wanted this CD. I don't give a rat's hairy fat white ass if it's a copyright infringement. I just want to hear Clay sing to me.

If it's half as good as the first bootleg Clay CD I bought, I'll be in sheer Heaven.

I had the same thing happen last year when I bought a home~made Justin Guarini CD from ebay. Apparently, I got the last copy before this digital genius was thrown off ebay. I feel bad I wasn't able to leave feedback for the seller, since the transaction was cancelled by ebay. I would've given rave reviews! The same will be true for my impending Clay CD.

Last night, K and the boys and I went out to dinner, then went shopping. I popped in my Clay CD while we drove. K talked all through it about work and such. I wanted to say, "I'm ever the supportive loving wife and all, but... will you shut the fuck up so I can hear Clay sing? Please?" Instead, I exercised my talent of pretending to listen, adding the occasional, "Oh really!" "That's ridiculous!" and "Uh huh" when approproate, all while I tuned him out completely. I mean...

All day long the kids monopolize the TV and the DVD player. The CD drive on my ancient computer no longer works, so my car is the only place where I can play CDs anymore.

When Clay sings, I'm taken away. I'm literally lifted up and taken to a different time and place. His voice is absolutely exquisite. It haunts me and moves me emotionally. I'm still taken aback when I hear him sing "Always and Forever", his audition song. I get chills. It takes my breath away. That such a strong, powerful voice comes out of such a ... well, frankly (then) doofas-y looking guy. Week after week, the doofasness grew on me. Now I don't see doofas. I see strong, handsome, majestic, confident and adorable.

I can't believe he's practically young enough to be my son! Well, not really. But how I wish I was about 14 years younger! (And unmarried and childless and 40 pounds lighter and.... )

Keep the hits coming! We got three times as many hits yesterday and the day before as I get on my regular diary ! There are alot of Clay lovers out there!

Have a great Clay! Oops, I mean ... day!

last & next

new old profile notes design host