I'm sick of work!

2003-03-29 at 5:38 p.m.


Stacey writes:

I'm about ready to quit my job. I am so disgusted with everyone I work with. Everyone there is a smoker and feels they have the right to take off once an hour for a cigarette. I'm always left doing all the work; appointments, answering phones, doing accounts all while the others are outside puffing away. I talked to the manager about it and she said that if I wanted to I could take a break that often, too. I told her that first of all, I don't want to be outside with all the smokers and second of all, I go there everyday to work. Not to sit around and do nothing. She needs to get tough with these stupid girls and tell them to work or pack their stuff. One girl, Andrea is especially nasty to me. All she does is sit at the computer and take personal calls all day. She left a customer standing around waiting while she called to check her voice mails! The lady was so mad, I bet she never comes back.

I'm glad I'm off work tonight! Jason and I are going to try to catch a movie with Sarah and Mike.

Three more night until Clay sings! Yesssss!

last & next

new old profile notes design host