Ghosts and Breakfast and a Picture

2004-10-20 at 9:25 a.m.


Last night, E and I went shopping for goodies for this "Phantom Ghost" thing my neighbors are doing. Marc!a had left bags for the boys with all kinds of gifts - puzzles, books, stickers, Halloween pencils, candy, etc. It was our turn to be the Phantom to another family. We chose Tr!stan and his brother, Brenn@n. I went to the dollar store in hopes of finding some inexpensive things to put in the gift bags. I was dissapointed in their selection, but found the remainder of things at good ole Target.

When I got home, I discovered that the treat bags I bought were "light-up" bags that required four AA batteries! I didn't have any and wouldn't have used them if I did, so I just used the bags that Marc!a had given to us.

I put the bags together and took them to Tr!stan's house. Technically, the "rules" say you're supposed to ring the doorbell and run. I opted not to, because A) it was a quarter to ten and B) there's no way to get away from their house without being seen - especially for someone who doesn't run. I hope they found their bags today. I know alot of people go in and out their garage door and never see things on their front porches. Shit... maybe I should have rung the bell?

Today was the "breakfast with parents" event at the boys' school. It was fun. I wasn't used to getting up at the crack of ass, showering and having to get three kids under the age of nine and one kid under the age of 50 up and ready to leave the house by 7:30am... but other than that, it went pretty smoothly.

E stayed home yesterday and slept most of the day. I'm not entirely convinced he was too sick to go to school, but he was stuffy and did claim to have a sore throat. Today, though, I told him it was back to the grind - regardless. After the breakfast, he was very clingy. He asked me if he could go back home with me. I told him no, that he would be just fine. He cried, which is something he never does, and told me he wanted me to stay with him. My poor little guy. He never acts this way. I hope he's okay.

J couldn't have cared less when I left. He found a group of friends with whom to converse and didn't give a rat's ass about when or if I left.

G thought he was the shit being at school. He's wanted to go to school for the longest time and now he finally was able to go, albeit for only half an hour or so. He's gonna run that place when he gets there. Watch out, M_________ Elementary!

Here's a picture Kev!n took of the boys and me as we were headed out the door this morning. It's rare to find us all clean, awake, dressed and not fighting, so we thought we'd capture the moment in film form...


Well, I need to go change the battery in the smoke detector in E's room. It's blipping and driving me up a fucking wall.

last & next

new old profile notes design host