Nanny 911

2004-11-11 at 8:26 a.m.


Nanny 911...

I anxiously awaited this show when I saw the commercials advertising it. I take comfort knowing there are parents as lost as we, and children as deplorable as mine. After seeing the first two episodes of this enlightening program, I'm basking in the realization that my own kids are pretty damn good and I'm not nearly as bad a parent as I thought. I at least make an effort to discipline my heathens.

As far as the episode last night, I saw things equally as disturbing as the lack of discipline in that household. Like the parents offering two and three year old kids soda with every meal, allowing them to drink iced tea (do you really think those kids needed CAFFEINE??) and the improper use of car safety seats. I thought last night's Nanny had far less balls than the Nanny of the first week's episode. She managed to whip them into shape, though.

Yesterday was the last day of nice weather we'll see for awhile. Winter is here, and with a vengeance. The high here yesterday was 71. The high today is expected to be in the mid 40s, with rain much of the day. I'm missing California in more ways than one. Although, it was chilly the week I was there - so much so, that I had to go buy warmer clothes to wear in the evenings.

The next couple of months are going to be tough, money-wise. In addition to Thanksgiving and Christmas, we have property taxes due, PPTs due on my car, insurance due on my car and our new, improved mortgage payment due December 1st. *Sigh* It never ends.

I'm hungry. I'm gonna go round up some grub. See ya!

last & next

new old profile notes design host