Bah - bad mood ahead!

2003-11-11 at 9:49 a.m.


Be forewarned... this will be a whiney, bitchy entry packed with complaints. I�m in a crappy, non creative mood, so don�t expect anything humorous or entertaining.

Things just suck right now. My kids are driving me to drink. I kept E home from school yesterday, because he had been up the entire night before with diarrhea and had it again all morning. As soon as I decided he would stay home from school, he made me regret it. He was so obnoxious - tormenting J, talking back to me, bouncing off the walls - I wish I had sent him to school and taken a chance on him shitting his pants in front of his classmates.

Even as bad as E was all day, he was fucking Beaver Clever compared to J. All J did was cry all day. He gets an idea in his head and if I don't offer him instant gratification, he falls to pieces. He wanted a particular DVD. I told him that this close to Christmas, we would be asking Santa for whatever we wanted. He didn�t accept this answer. He wanted me to go to the mailbox to see if the DVD... that I had not ordered... was waiting for him in the mail. He could grasp that he was not getting this DVD before Christmas (if at all), let alone right this very second. I realize he�s only five, but Christ! He simply won�t take no for an answer. Then, without missing a beat, he got onto a new kick. He started throwing a fit about a different DVD, then about a catalog that didn�t exist, then something else equally as unreasonable. It never stopped all day. I was ready to run from the apartment, screaming, never to return.

Then to top it all off, J threw the fit of all fits at the grocery store last night. K had gotten his check from the store where he scab-checked and we went there to cash it so we could buy some groceries. We stupidly took the kids in with us. I don't even remember what all happened, but everyone was bound and determined to embarrass the shit out of me, including my soon to be 48 year old �child�. He threw a fit about the kids misbehaving and made the entire situation worse. When I strapped the kids into their car seats, you don�t know how bad I wanted to wallop �em all across the mouth. Don�t worry, I didn�t. But I thought about it.

You�d think a day like this would make a child exhausted and ready for bed, right? HA! The only one who was in bed asleep on time was E, but he woke up shortly thereafter and was up the majority of the night. J refused to go to sleep anywhere. He finally fell asleep on the couch, but woke up only an hour later and threw a fit because I wouldn�t allow him to get into bed with us (G was already in our bed by this time). J voiced his objections rather loudly, but eventually fell asleep in his room, next to E. Our poor neighbors.... It�s bad enough they have to listen to the chaos all day. Now they have to listen to it all night as well. Perhaps I should send them all floral bouquets upon our departure from �Chateau de� Dilapidation�.

As if all this wasn�t enough, K is upset with the kids for ruining his evening. K had hoped that he and I could �spend time together�. I�m sure you know to what this translates in �husband� talk. So he sulked and scowled all morning long, badmouthing the kids to me. Know this: I can complain about my kids, but when someone else does, even their own father, I become defensive. These are my kids! He isn�t scoring any points with me by speaking ill of them.

Men are such stupid fuckers.

�Cept for Clay. Clay would never behave that way. I can�t wait until Clay calls and tells me he�s ready to commit to a fat, frazzled, middle-aged housewife with three unruly children. Oh and a husband. Pesky details.

Keep your fingers crossed that today is a better day, huh? Thanks.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

No house details - I didn't even drive past it yesterday. Can you believe that?

I'm wearing: Still in my jammies, naturally - they're pink

I'm listening to: "Bigger Than my Body" John Mayer

I'm eating/drinking: nothing

Current weather conditions in St. Charles, MO: cloudy and 63 degrees

last & next

new old profile notes design host