Men are such wimps...

2003-11-18 at 8:39 a.m.


The difference between men and women...

When a man gets so much as a hangnail or a sniffle, he becomes a spoiled, whiney, demanding brat. He is unable to help around the house, tend to kids or lift a finger to do anything other than operate the remote.

He bitches incessantly about his "illness", as if he's the first person alive to have contracted the common cold.

He moans and sighs loudly, as a cry for sympathy. He sniffs at the top of his lungs just to remind you how sick he really is.

He coughs with a pained look on his face (in case you're looking) and finishes off each cough with a whimper, for added effect. He'll then cough a second time, in case you didn't pour on enough sympathy the first time.

Does he call in sick and stay home in bed and rest. No. Of course, not. There's work to be done. I wonder if a man's co-workers are subjected to the same show his wife is?

When a woman gets sick, she takes two cold pills, straps a box of Kleenex to her belt loop and gets on with her life. She knows better to expect or request sympathy, assistance, rest, sleep or time to herself. Nothing has changed, after all, except her ability to yell effectively at her family.

You know, of course, that this is NOT a hypothetical story, right? I'm floating through my day on approximately two hours sleep. The man who "didn't sleep a wink" because he was "too sick", kept me up half the night, snoring. How, may I ask, does one snore if one does not sleep?

___________________________________

It rained here last night. No. Wait. There was a deluge here last night. Naturally, this was the night I had a dozen or so loads of laundry to tote to the laundry room. I was so soaked by the time I was done, I looked as if I had jumped in a pool. My feet never hurt so bad. The courtyard flooded, so I was ankle deep in rain as I trudged to and from the laundry room twenty or so times. I know I'm beating a dead horse with this subject, but doing laundry in my own laundry room in my own house is going to be downright orgasmic!!

Speaking of orgasmic... what do you think of this picture to the left? DAMN, THAT MAN IS GORGEOUS! Now, there's a man I wouldn't mind pampering should he catch himself a little ol' cold! Let L!nda blow you your nose, Buttercup! I make it all better for you.

_______________________________

Last night, we went to the grand opening of a dairy. Yes, you read that right. We're such hoosiers. A new place opened right next to Starbucks, called Oberwe!s Dairy. This is the only dairy in the area. They have everything! The place was packed, so I guess we're not the only ones easily amused by dairy products.

__________________________________

I've got so much shit to do today, I guess I better get it started. Please keep my "dying" husband in your thoughts and prayers, will you? *Rolls eyes*

__________________________________

25 candles on the cake in TWELVE MORE DAYS!!

I'm wearing: grey sweats, grey sweatshirt

I'm listening to: J cough, telling me he's okay to go to school. Hmmm...

I'm eating/drinking: coffee, of course

Current weather in St. Charles, MO: Lingering rain showers, 60 degrees

last & next

new old profile notes design host