Dilemma

2003-11-24 at 8:52 a.m.


Monday, Monday... My favorite day of the week. The day everyone goes back to work or school and things can get somewhat back to normal around here. Somewhat. As painful as it'll be to send my youngest off to a full day of Kindergarten, I'm going to be in sheer ecstasy over having seven free hours everyday to do as I please.

Yesterday was one of my laziest days ever. I didn't shower or dress all day. I stayed in the same sweats and Clay Aiken shirt in which I slept. I sat at the computer, downloaded Yahoo! Messenger, sent some emails, uploaded some photos, sold some auctions and basically just farted around doing nothing. I also took some pictures of some more stuff I need to sell on ebay. The few things that didn't sell are going to Once Upon a Child tonight.

I think we may have an address we can use to keep the kids in their current district. I'm literally lying awake nights over this dilemma. I hate to lie to the district that's been so wonderful to my kids, but I don't want to take a chance on uprooting them and putting them into a school they might hate, where they may not receive the services they need. A guy K works with is in the FH district, but not within the boundaries of our elementary school. I can apply for an "exception of boundaries" for which we would likely be approved, since both E and J are special needs student, there on a diagnostic level. I just hope they don't do too much investigating to determine if we really live at the address I give them.

I only know a handful of people in the district, and those I do know either have kids of their own at the school or have houses no one would ever believe we would buy. I don't mean that in a snobby way. I just mean... we moved from a relatively nice, relatively new, relatively big house. If someone decided to look further into this, they would never believe that we lived at J______'s house or D______'s house, because they're older and smaller. So whoever's address we use would have to have a house that it would be believable that we would actually buy. Ya know? I hope that made sense. I'm only on my second cup of java and things are still a bit fuzzy. I suppose the worst that could happen if I get caught doing this is they would make the kids go to the school near our new house. It's also a good school, just not as good as where the kids go now and not what the kids are used to. I just want to exercise every option possible before I go to that extreme. My friend A teaches in that district (the one where we're moving) and I get the impression she thinks I think that the district isn't good enough for us. That isn't it at all. It's just that the kids have become acclimated to their school and love it. They have a relationship with their teachers and have made lots of friends. Had we started the kids in the FZ district first, I'd probably feel the same way if we had to move into the FH district. It's just a mat-ter of what they're used to. I don't expect exceptions to be made for my kids, but changes affect them differently than other kids, given their issues. I guess you'd have to be in this position to understand.

Clay on Letterman tonight! There only a few things worth sitting through David Letterman and Clay is one of them!

I had a really, really, really good dream last night about...

I'm ashamed to admit this...

Well, a little...

Are you ready for this?

.

.

.

SIMON COWELL!!!

P.S. It was three years ago today that G was conceieved!

last & next

new old profile notes design host