I am Thankful

2003-11-27 at 8:27 a.m.


Today, I am thankful.

I am thankful, first and foremost, for my children. E, for teaching me what love and fear really are. For J for his sensitivity and humor. For G for his sparkling blue eyes and sweetness.

I'm thankful for K, without whom, I'd be lost.

I'm thankful for my parents, who have been a pillar of strength and support to me, not to mention two of my very best friends.

I'm thankful for my brother and sister-in-law, both of whom I love, adore and idolize.

I'm thankful for the beautiful structure I'll soon call home. I've waited all my life for it.

I'm thankful for my friends, most particularly my online ones. They've provided support, humor, love and cyberhugs. They allow me to be myself. They don't mind if I pop in with my bathrobe on or with yesterday's mascara under my eyes. You know who you are and I love you all.

I'm thankful for diaryland - a place where I can come and vent my frustrations and gain perspective on my life. A place where I've met so many wonderful people who I've grown to love.

I'm thankful for Nigel Lythgoe and Simon Fuller for creating the forum that brought him into my life.

The "him" for whom I'm thankful is Clay. I'm thankful for the voice that brought tears to my eyes, chills to my spine and a goofy grin to my face.

I'm thankful for the green eyes that make me weak in the knees.

I'm thankful for the freckles, the ears and the crooked smile that mesmerize me and bestill my heart.

I'm thankful for his selfless, giving heart.

I'm thankful for his humor, humility and professionalism. And his ability to take unfounded criticism like a man.

I'm thankful for the clutch that makes me squeal and jump up and down like a thirteen year old everytime I so much as think about it!

Today, I have much for which to be thankful.

And I am.

last & next

new old profile notes design host