My Trip, Volume V

2003-11-03 at 9:11 a.m.


Good morning. Well, morning, anyway. I've yet to discover what the hell is so good about it. Last night was another night from hell in this house, with three kids who had no intention of sleeping. I've heard that one of the signs that a child is of higher intelligence, is an inability to sleep. Mine oughtta be fucking geniuses then.

Trip details, anyone? I'm certainly glad I wrote all this shit down, otherwise I'd never remember any of it...

MONDAY, OCTOBER 20th:

Dad had some meetings to attend during the week, so he made plans to drive back home after breakfast at Baker's Square. Mom and I went shopping at the Outlet Mall in Camarillo. I love that place. Even if I come away empty handed, there's just something about the place that I love. Just lots of good memories, I bet. I bought some fudge at the Fudge Factory and some seed packet signs for my new kitchen at Country Clutter. While we sat eating the fudge, I called Larry and left him a voice mail, asking if he'd like to go to dinner tonight. He called back and we made plans to go to Mimi's Cafe.

Mom and I met Dad at Rubio's (best fish tacos!) on his way out of town, then mom and I went to shop some more. (We're marathon shoppers, if you haven't noticed.)

We stopped on the way back to the condo at El Pollo Loco for some dinner for mom, since I would be out tonight with Larry.

I picked Larry up and we headed to Ventura. They have the freeway under construction and several of the offramps are closed. Some of the detours made no damn sense whatsoever and we ended up driving around in circles for an hour. I finally got onto the damn freeway and we arrived at the restaurant starving to death.

Larry told me he's been having pain in his hip lately. Given what he does for a living, I'm not surprised. (He's a mail carrier.) He also has been experiencing some problems of personal nature, so he scheduled a doctor's appointment for tomorrow. I asked if he wanted me to go along for moral support and he said he'd like that. So we'll see what tomorrow brings...

~~ > End entry < ~~

Okie dokie... the kids are fighting, so I'm going to call this an entry and go stop the bloodshed.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

New house developments: they've installed the showers and bath tubs and all the drywall is delivered

I'm wearing: pink shorty jammies

I'm listening to: the gardeners blowing leaves around, and the tornado siren being tested

I'm eating/drinking: lukewarm coffee, pumpkin bread

Current weather conditions in St. Charles, MO: sunny and 68 degrees



last & next

new old profile notes design host