Still sick....

2003-11-30 at 6:46 p.m.


I thought everyone was feeling better and this stomach flu was behind us. I stand corrected.

J came into our room last night about 12:30am and proceeded to throw up all over himself, our bed, K and the carpet. We got him cleaned up, then I took him downstairs and made a makeshift bed for the two of us out of blankets and the couch cushions. I wanted to stay with him in case he got sick again. He fell right back to sleep, but I stayed awake for several hours, watching to make sure he was okay. I got online for a bit, then watched TV. I finally fell asleep around 3:00am.

I had just washed the sheets and quilt on our bed, so I had to go back to the laundry room today. I washed K's and J's puked-on clothes in hot water and bleach, twice.

This morning, G woke up and puked in the kitchen. K's had an upset stomach today and E has had some awful gas. Later this afternoon, G had the nastiest diaper I've ever encountered. I walked in the room and thought he had thrown up somewhere. The smell was coming from his diaper.

I think half the problem is this damned apartment. We can't get the germs out of here, despite how much I clean and disinfect. Luckily, today was relatively warm, so I was able to open the windows and air the place out a bit.

This is the sickest we've all ever been. I can't wait for this bug to leave!

I hope Clay had a nice birthday! I'm sure it was better than the day we had here.

K had his first Santa job of the season and got paid $100 for half an hour's worth of work. Can't beat that! I'm glad he'll be busy this season.

I called him while he was working and left him a VM to call me - that I was in the mood for Crazy Bowls & Wraps for lunch. He was down in Chesterfield, so he was close to the one there. He brought home rice bowls that really weren't very good. They were dry and didn't have much flavor. I really looked forward to it, too. *Grumble* I'm to the point in this flu where I'm really hungry and want to eat, but nothing really sounds all that good. You'd think this would help me drop a few pounds, but I doubt that I'll get that lucky.

Well, I'm going to bathe the boys and prepare for what's likely to be another rough night.

:::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::

23 more days until my house is done!!

I'm wearing: Old Navy jeans and a pale yellow polo shirt

I'm listening to: the boys playing

I'm eating/drinking: nothing, but I'm kinda sorta hungry

Current weather conditions in St. Charles, MO: clear and 58 degrees

HAPPY BIRTHDAY, CLAY!!!

last & next

new old profile notes design host