Grrrrr........

2003-10-01 at 5:09 p.m.


I should be throwing Hamburger Helper in a skillet for my children, but instead I'm sitting at the computer with a carton of ice cream pondering my existance and stuff.

I have that "not enough sleep" haze around my head, like a ring of smoke and my eyes ache from trying to keep them open.

G has gotten himself on a viscious cycle of sleeping when he shouldn't and being awake when he should be sleeping. He's refusing naps in the afternoon, much to my dismay, then falling face first into his dinner at 5:00pm. I face the dilemma of waking him and having him be unbearably cranky (screaming at the tops of his lungs) for an hour, or letting him sleep, enjoying the silence and having him be awake half the night. This was the situation last night, with an exception of scenario. He fell asleep at 6:30pm in the car. He had already eaten, was dressed for bed and was sleeping so soundly that when we came home, we put him down for the night. He stayed asleep until 3:45am when he decided it was PLAY TIME!! K was thoughful enough to get up with him, as I have difficulty finding the floor that time of night. I woke up about 6:00am, when the other of my insomniacs decided I had "slept in" far too late.

Why my children have such issues with sleep, I'll never know.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

K took E with him to work so he could later take him to a psychiatric appointment. E hasn't seen his psychiatrist in about a year. He simply hasn't needed to. Knock on wood, he's been doing well. We don't need a change in meds and there really isn't anything else she does that requires a visit. We requested that E receive meds at school around 2:00pm, so he doesn't come home bouncing off the walls. His teachers will be pleased to hear this, I'm sure.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Around 8:20 this morning, I went to the laundry room to see if maybe my missing clothing had turned up. Since my last writing, I have discovered two more missing garments. This has me thinking that possibly someone inadvertantly took my laundry, thinking it was theirs. I wanted to see if maybe someone had the decency to have returned it. The laundry room doors are to be opened at 8:00am each day. As of 8:20am they had yet to be unlocked. I just adore tromping all the way down there in the cold morning mist only to not be able to do when I need to. On the way back, I noticed someone parked in my spot again. I'm going to tell them at the office I want to be reimbursed $35 a month for each month I've lived here. Considering I can count on one hand the number of times we've actually been able to park there, I calculate that it isn't quite worth the dollar or so a day that we pay to use it.

Apartment living is starting to take its toll on the old woman.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I've been graced with Aunt Flo's visit twice this month. Or should I say, twice in the past month, since today is the start of a new month. My last visit was ten days ago. This is getting preposterous. I wish she'd stop visiting. It's not that I don't like houseguests, but she's wearing out her welcome.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Our windows have been delivered! I drove by today and saw all the windows, the sliding glass door for the breakfast room and the front door which has two panels of glass on either side of it. I'll be covering those bad boys as soon as I move in. One of the things I hated most about our old house, was that strip of windows that everyone felt compelled to peek into when they came to call. I like to be able to hide in my home, not allow everyone in the world to see in.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I bought myself another ring yesterday. You should see it - it's gorgeous. And it was only $6. What a bargain hunter I be.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Well, I guess I really should feed the beasts. They need more fuel for abusing their Mother.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

17 days until my vacation!

I'm wearing: a dusty rose colored fleece cardigan and grey leggings

I'm listening to: my children trying to kill each other

I'm eating/drinking: my ice cream!

Current weather condition in St. Charles, MO: mostly cloudy and 65 degrees

last & next

new old profile notes design host