It's All Because of Clay...

2003-10-10 at 12:01 p.m.


I turned on my televison and there he was.

Sitting across from Diane Sawyer was the most beautiful man I�d ever seen. He had light, reddish brown spikey hair, freckles and long lashes framing the most beautiful green eyes on earth. He had an inviting, goofy grin and a funny laugh. He radiated so much inner and outer beauty, it brought tears to my eyes. He had an air of confidence that was admirable, infectious and downright sexy.

He spoke of a troubled childhood. He told of an abusive, absentee father and a half sister who felt such despair, she took her own life. Though neglected and abandoned by his biological father, this man harbored no animosity, nor did he speak ill of him or his actions. He made the decision to be a better man for it. He took a road not many in his position would have chosen to take.

His father had called him a �mistake�.

This writer can�t for the life of her fathom how any man wouldn�t embrace, love, respect and downright worship a child so solid and decent. If this man were my own son, I would shout from the rooftops that he was mine - that I was loving and proud and a better person for having known him. I�m ever so puzzled as why his own father can�t see what the rest of us have. A man so unbelievably loving, selfless and giving. A man with so much beauty, a strong love of family, an unfaltering faith in God and a wonderful talent, seldom found. A man who isn�t the least bit embarrassed by his beliefs. Who posesses a strong code of ethics and values not often seen in this day and age. A man who wants to devote his life to helping children with the puzzling disease of autism. A disease, doctors believe, my own children have. How honored and privledged I would be to have such a man working with my children. What a gift he has to share!

This man hinted as to his virginity. He spoke of his respect for women and how his timidness prevented him from instigating a relationship. Imagine that...

Then he sang.

The voice. It brings goosebumps to my arms and tears to my eyes. It warm hearts and provokes smiles. This man has cast a spell over people without even realizing so. This man.

Clay.

My feelings for Clay run so deep, I can�t even discuss them here. They�re strong and complex and wouldn�t make sense to any of you. I�d be ridiculed and misunderstood, so they�re best left to my own personal diary. The one that no one reads but me. A few of you understand to a certain extent. But I don�t think anyone understands completely, not even me.

What Clay does for me!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

7 days until my vacation!

I'm wearing: grey sweats, white t-shirt

I'm listening to: the kids playing

I'm eating/drinking: diet coke

Current weather conditions in St. Charles, MO: mostly sunny and 72 degrees



last & next

new old profile notes design host