Return of the Laundry

2003-10-11 at 9:44 a.m.


Today is my former bosses birthday. I don't know why I clutter my mind with such useless shit, when I can't seem to remember my own name half the time.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Did I ever mention that my missing clothes turned up? After K's shirts disappeared, I surveyed our closets for other garments that might be missing. I discovered that there were several things I couldn't find. I deduced that an entire load must have been lost. I went to the laundry room and hunted through all the washers and dryers. I found nothing. About a week later, I went to do some wash and there were my missing clothes, in a crumpled pile atop a folding table. They were wrinkled and bunched, as if they had been taken out of a washer and left in a pile to dry. They smelled musty and had some very bizarre stains on them - stains that weren't there when they were last in my posession. On one pair of my denim shorts, there was a swipe of a yellow paint-like substance across the ass. Something was encrusted on a pair of J's pajama bottoms. I can't for the life of me figure out what happened to these things. I'm hoping their being taken was an honest mistake, but why it took someone so long to return them, I'll never know. I re-washed them (several times) and stayed with them the entire time. If laundry could talk, I can only imagine the tale it would tell...

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

They're coming right along with our house. They have a second floor on it, all the rooms on the second floor studded out and some of the windows in. The only problem is, the upstairs doesn't look quite right. In the model, at the top of the stairs, there's a ton of room between the staircase and the bedroom across from it. In our house, there isn't. It's no bigger than a hallway. I'm not sure why there's a difference. K's going to call the sales manager today and mention it to him and if need be, we'll go through each of the houses with a tape measure and found out where the difference is and get it fixed. The massive upstairs loft area is one of the biggest appeals of the house. I can't lose it.

Shoot - I have a call coming in. More later!

6.5 days until my vacation!

I'm wearing: blue spandex workout pants, white t-shirt

I'm listening to: "Bright Lights" by

Matchbox 20

I'm eating/drinking: coffee

Current weather conditions in St. Charles, MO: cloudy and 59 degrees



last & next

new old profile notes design host