I CAN'T BELIEVE THIS IS HAPPENING!!!

2003-10-12 at 2:18 p.m.


I woke up with K sitting on the side of the bed we share.

I could tell by the look on his face, something was terribly wrong. He broke it to me gently. There had been a tragic death in our family. A dear loved one had suffered an untimely accident.

He choked back the tears as he told me what happened. As the story unfolded, I felt my world come apart. I screamed, "NOOOOOO!!!!!!" and fell into K's comforting arms.

With K's help, I staggered downstairs. The children greeted me with smiles, as they were still completely unaware of the death.

I choked back sobs as I entered the kitchen and saw the scene of the deadly accident.

I guess a part of me didn't believe it until I saw it for myself...

.

.

Join me in paying respect to "Carafe", a loyal friend, a good provider and a trusted morning necessity.

I am trying to find closure as I grieve and begin the healing process. I know I can get through it but I also know it'll be a tough road.

CARAFE O'COFFEE, 1997 ~ 2003

In lieu of flowers, the family requests that donations be made towards the Caffeine Addiction Society.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I'm wearing: a black veil and... I can't go on, excuse me!



last & next

new old profile notes design host