A promise to update!

2003-10-27 at 12:13 p.m.


Like always after returning from a trip, I'm having trouble getting back into the swing of things. I'm still stuck on Pacific Time, so a combination of jet lag, the stupid time change and pure exhaustion are preventing me from getting back into life.

It was so good to see my boys again. I missed them terribly! I longed to smell their sweet skin and hold them in my arms. When I got home from the airport Saturday night, J was asleep on the living room floor waiting for me. He looked up at me when I kissed him and said, "Hi Mom. Will you stay with me while I dream?" I did.

Then I went upstairs and kissed my other guys who were sleeping sweetly. I never thought I'd be so glad to get back into my own sagging bed. The beds at the condo are atrocious.

The general outline of the trip was that I had a wonderful time, but it wasn't the best trip I'd ever had. The neighbors were noisy as hell, the weather was foggy and unseasonably hot and I had no CD player on which to play my Clay CD.

I kept a hard copy diary of my events while I was there and I'd like to transfer them to here. I like keeping journals of my trips, so I may as well have it here. I'll start it either tonight or tomorrow, though. I have things around here to catch up, like laundry and putting away all the things that K misplaced while I was gone, bless his helpless little heart. It never ceases to amaze me how a man with a college education would honestly think that two pairs of pants, one size 24 months and the other size 8 husky, could both belong in the closet of a size 4 slim child. When I said K was forbidden from doing laundry, that included putting it away as well.

Well, life awaits. I'll be back again with those trip details.

59 days until my house is built! (Tentatively)

I'm wearing: pink long sleeved top with white blouse open, Old Navy front pockets jeans

I'm listening to: G trying to say the alphabet

I'm eating/drinking: vegetable soup

Current weather conditions in St. Charles, MO: sunny and 45 degrees

last & next

new old profile notes design host