My Trip, Volume II

2003-10-29 at 8:46 a.m.


I suppose I should have reminded K to check the kids' backpacks for homework every day. When I sent E to school Monday, he had about a dozen homework sheets, most of which were due that day. For what does K think that backpack is? A fashion accessory? So E, who also should have known to empty his backpack daily, had to do a buttload of homework Monday night, then explain to his teacher why it was turned in late. I hope he didn't use the words, "Because my father is an idiot and I'm oblivious... " however true it may be. Anyway, back to my trip...

SATURDAY, OCTOBER 18th (continued)

I'm now sitting on a plane to Phoenix. Note to self: no more connecting flights. Non-stop only!! I especially hate changing planes in Phoenix. I always seem to land at one end of the terminal and have to take off from the opposite end. At least this time, I wasn't placed on stand-by. I wonder what was up with that? I'm sitting next to a guy who looks like the Uni-Bomber. He's wearing shades and a big hood. At least I have and aisle seat if I have to make a quick getaway - hehehe...

At the end of the flight to Phoenix, I started talking to the woman in the seat next to me. She told me her husband plays for the Rams. I didn't ask who he was, because I didn't want to have to pretend I knew who he was. For the first time in my life, I was sorry I detest football. Well, not really. I think I saw on her ticket that her last name is F-urre-y. Isn't there a player named Mike Fu-rr-ey who plays for the Rams? If that means anything to any of you, be impressed, nnkay? She was so nice, I wish I had started talking to her sooner. Coincidentally, she and her husband live just a few blocks from our apartment.

I have a picture of the boys on the tray in front of me as I write. I miss my sweet boys. When they get older and aren't such a handful, I'd like to start bringing them along. Well, maybe...

Well, we're landing now, so I'll write more tonight!

~~ > End entry < ~~

More later...

last & next

new old profile notes design host