I Know Who You Are....

2003-09-26 at 7:09 a.m.


Good morning!

ip-wv-66-190-143-077.charterwv.net

I encourage diversity here at aiken4clay. If you're a Ruben fan or an anti-Clay, feel free to express your opinion.

ip-wv-66-190-143-077.charterwv.net

But be aware that you're void of anonimity. I have several ways of tracking your IP address...

ip-wv-66-190-143-077.charterwv.net

... and you're not as anonymous as you think. Nnkay?

That said, here's a real entry.

I must take this subject and run with it. This is not meant to offend anyone, but is merely an observation I found interesting. Here at Diaryland, there are at least a dozen diaryrings devoted to various aspects of Clay. Most of them are courtesy of my dear friend, but nonetheless, their memberships are growing. In my wanderings and my recent ring-joining spree, I foung only one Ruben-based ring and it only had 31 members.

I've also noticed that our Clay is everywhere - magazines, TV specials, personal appearances and websites. Ruben is scarce in these areas. One has to wonder who's truly the American Idol. My mom recently asked me, "Who's the guy who won... Roland something?" Yet she knew all about Clay, not only from what she hears from me.

I don't know if I buy into the scandal theory as to why Clay "lost", but I do have to wonder how the vote count could have resulted any other way, seeing how Clay's popularity has skyrocketed, especially compared to Ruben's.

I think Ruben may be the titleholder, but for all intents and purposes, Clay is the true winner.

Again, this is merely an observation, not a gloat or a means of offending anyone.

*Puts her soapbox away*

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I'm having so many problems with my hotmail account. I can't send anything to AOL or any other ISP based email addresses. Most of the time, the mail gets bounced back to me. Often though, it doesn't get bounced back so I'm under the delusion that the mail has gone through until I hear back from people saying, "Why didn't you write back?!" This always seems to happen - I get an email address I'm happy with, then a year or so later, I start having problems with it. It's bad enough I'm a diaryland username whore, I'd hate to start being an email address whore, too.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Men should not do laundry. I've said many times in the past that I've banned K from going anywhere near our laundry, the laundry facilities or even the laundry implements, such as detergent or fabric softener. The results are usually disastrous. In eighteen years, I can't even count how many garments he's ruined by his male stupidity and lack of common laundering sense. But now that we're living in this apartment and I'm at the mercy of his door-unlocking skills, I have no choice but to seek his assistance. Yesterday, while walking the twenty miles or so to the mailbox (okay, it only seems that far), I noticed the laundry room door was propped open. Since I struggle with the key that supposedly opens this door, I was overjoyed. I ran back home, gathered as many loads of laundry as I could carry and ran back to start washing. I propped open the other laundry room door (in case the first one got closed) and ran back for more clothing. I started six loads! Shortly thereafter, when K arrived home, I asked him to transfer the wet clothing to dryers. Simple enough a task, right?

Not for a man...

He came back and said "The clothes are in dryers 47 and 42."

Now I'm not brilliant in math, or any other subject for that mat-ter, but if memory serves me, two is less than six. He went on, "I put the towels with the whites and all the darks together. I saved money!"

He was so proud.

After I explained, in a voice I used to reserve for my Kindergarten students, that if six loads of laundry are crammed into two dryers, things won't get dry, will become wrinkled and will have to be dried over again, thus resulting in more monies spent... I then went to the laundry room and divided the clothing into more reasonable loads. Not before, unfortunately, the dark maroon bath towel turned all of my whites pink.

By my front door this morning, you'll find a pile of dark clothing that needs to go back into a dryer to resume drying, as a result of being crammed into a dryer with dozens of its closest clothing friends.

MEN ARE SO F'N STUPID!

*Puts her second soapbox away*

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Have a great Clay, everyone! Even you, ip-wv-66-190-143-077.charterwv.net!!

24 days until my vacation!

I'm wearing: grey sweat pants, white Clay Aiken shirt

I'm listening to: G crunching cereal and his Teletubbies video

I'm eating/drinking: coffee

Current weather conditions in St. Charles, MO: rainy and 54 degrees



last & next

new old profile notes design host