Having a boring ol' time...

2003-09-27 at 2:12 p.m.


I hope everyone's weekend is going well! I thought I'd pop in and post a quick boring little update. We got up this morning and got donuts - my weakness. As usual, after I ate them I felt so bad. Not physically, but emotionally. I feel like I've committed a crime eating my week's allotment of fat in one sitting. Eating half a dozen donuts almost feels like having an affair - you think you want it so much, then afterwards, you feel cheap and trashy. Not that I speak from experience, mind you.

We drove out to the house and finally got some good pictures of the work they've done. As soon as I'm done here, I'll post them to my fotolog and you can take a look, if you like!

We stopped for some lunch at Penn Station, then K took E shopping for the birthday party he's attending today. I planned to take him last night, but we had some pretty rough weather roll through and I thought it best to stay home.

Last night, as I was getting the kids ready for bed, I realized that we had no clean blankets in the house. One of the kids had spilled apple juice on all of their blankets, unbeknownst to me until last night. Then G peed all over my bed while he was sitting there watching a video. I stripped all the beds and hauled five big blankets down to the laundry room in the pouring rain. As I went down one of the steps, I misjudged the distance and came down improperly on my right foot. YEEEEEOOOOWWWWWCH!!!! So whatever good the shots did for my foot pain has been completely negated. I can barely put weight on it.

I'm really tired. I wonder if the kids would go for me taking a nap? We'll try. See ya later and have a great weekend!

23 days until my vacation!

I'm wearing: maroon stretchy top, capri jeans

I'm listening to: some Sesame Street video

I'm eating/drinking: nothing

Current weather conditions at St. Charles, MO: sunny, breezy, 65 degrees and GORGEOUS!!

last & next

new old profile notes design host