House, kidneys and bratty kids

2003-09-22 at 5:22 p.m.


I've been battling a headache for about 24 hours. That must mean it's Monday. The kids are driving me insane and I'm contemplating a nap or a hot bath. I really want to run from the house screaming, but since that wouldn't be sensible, the other options sound more acceptable.

My comical five year old decided it would be humorous to fuck me up by moving the hands on my clock in the kitchen. Today, I saw that it was 3:15pm, so I gathered the kids and left to get E. It wasn't until we were halfway there, that I noticed the clock in the car said 3:00pm. The little shit had moved the hands on the clock back. Since I was running forty minutes ahead of schedule, I had no choice to kill time other than to drive past my old house (shut up). The weirdos who bought it still haven't trimmed the damn lawn. How fucking hard is it to trim? Even years before we bought a string trimmer, I was out there every week, on my hands and knees with clippers. They've stained the mailbox post and finally peeled the stickers spelling our last name off the mailbox door, something I would have done for them had they not been such dicks in wanting to move in so quickly. The lawn they killed is finally coming back to life. I'm getting over that house, though it may not seem so to read this entry.

E asked if we could drive past the new house to see what they did today. I told him I doubt that they had done much since we saw this and this over the weekend. I agreed that it might kill some time though, so I drove up there. They've been busy!! We have walls! They put the outside of the dining room, living room, family room and staircase walls, plus the openings for all the windows and the fireplace! They even have the half moon window opening over the stairway which is between the first and second floor. I'm so excited! It looks like a house now! They might have it done by Christmas after all.

My mom called today with some interesting news. My brother had gone to the doctor with severe stomach pains. The doctor performed an ultrasound and determined T only has one kidney! Imagine being 30 years old and finding that out! They'll find out tomorrow what's causing the pain. Weird.

E has yet another birthday party to go to this weekend. Here I was worried he wouldn't be well-liked and would never get invited to parties. Now it seems all I do is shop for kids' birthday presents. I guess it's better than him sitting home alone, never invited to a thing. According to his BD teacher, he runs the school and is everyone's hero. Heaven help that place, then.

I better go see what on earth to feed these beasts I call children.

27.5 days until my trip!

I'm wearing: black Clay Aiken t-shirt, denim shorts

I'm listening to: my children tearing this place apart

I'm eating/drinking: diet coke (I'll pay later for all this caffeine)

Current weather conditions in St. Charles, MO: sunny, a few puffy clouds, 75 degrees

last & next

new old profile notes design host