Continuing with my trip...

2004-05-11 at 9:12 a.m.


I'm writing more about my trip to CA. I think I left off on Thursday...

THURSDAY, APRIL 29 continued:

After finding no bargains at the thrift stores, I dropped Mom off at the condo to wait for my dad who was on his way up from Orange County.

Larry picked me up a little while later. I was glad he was in the Mustang and even more glad he had the top up. My new short hair gets messy easily in the wind. I asked him more about Sandra. Turns out, she doesn't work at the McDonald's where he ate breakfast anymore. She's in the managers training program at Jack-in-the Box. Larry has always had a thing for girls in the fast food industry!

We met Michelle and Ashlynn at The Coffee Bean in the Ventura mall. Michelle is absolutely adorable. She's 20, has long red hair, blue eyes and is covered with freckles (I've always wanted freckles!) She is so sweet. I haven't met a member of the Naysm!th family yet who hasn't had a heart of gold. I was glad to finally meet her. I had been hearing about her since she was barely a toddler. When Larry told me a year and a half ago that she was pregnant, I didn't think it was good news. She was 19, unmarried and had had some issues with the law, as did her boyfriend. Obviously, motherhood agrees with her. She's straightened her act and is absolutely wonderful with that baby, who by the way, is the sweetest thing! She's adorable and such a hoot!

We stayed and talked for a couple of hours. I was disappointed to see her go. I'd love to get together with her every time I visit.

I went back home for a bit, to make sure my dad had arrived safely from OC. Larry and I were supposed to have gotten together tonight for some post office dinner at Macaroni Grill. I waited for him to call with the info and when I called him, the line was busy for close to an hour. Finally, I was starving to death, so Mom, Dad and I went to Baker's Square for dinner. Larry understood. We made plans to go to Starbucks when he was done with dinner. Dad and I bought a dark chocolate orange pie for dessert. It was the most wonderful thing I'd ever eaten.

Today was the day I was supposed to go to the Valley to see Dj and Heather. Dj called me this morning and said she wouldn't be able to get together. She suspects Hayden has an ear infection and was planning to take him to the doctor this afternoon.

I called Heather to see if she still wanted to get together. I left VMs at her house and on her cell phone but haven't heard back from her yet. Grrr... I'm starting to get a complex. Deb and DJ cancel on me, Heather doesn't return my calls and Larry is willing to put a beautiful 16 year friendship on the back burner for some silly, albeit possibly one-sided romance. Hmph, I'm going to bed.

P.S. Tim Meadows and the entertainment reporter on channel 5 are both stupid cocksuckers.

Good night...

last & next

new old profile notes design host