Ooh- hoo, Witchaay Woman

2004-10-27 at 9:00 a.m.


Grrr.. why don't I just leave well enough alone? I've been coloring my hair since I was 16 years old and now, at age 38, I still manage to fuck it up now and again. I had been going consistently lighter over the years, but elected to go with my "natural" color of dark brown this time. It's so dark, I look like Roseanne in her "shoe polish black" hair days. It's not black, but it's closer to black than it's ever been. Today, I plan to wash it with some dish soap to try to mute the color a bit. If that doesn't work, I guess I'm off to the store for a lighter shade and hoping it'll take effect over freshly colored hair.

Why me?

And no, I'm not posting a picture so you can judge for yourself.

I colored my hair last night in lieu of sitting through the abysmal World Series game three, for which the Cardinals evidently forgot to show. If we get taken - swept - at home, I'll renounce my St. Louisness and never admit to being from here. Jeff Supp@n, you're sexy as hell, but WHAT THE FUCK WERE YOU THINKING?!

*Ahem*

So, after I ruined my hair last night, I dried it and straightened it, hoping it would look better completely styled.

It doesn't.

But I went to bed afterwards and Kev!n commented about the smell.

"Wow, I can tell you colored your hair even if I didn't SEE it! Can you do that without the smell?"

"Yes, dear. Next time, I'll strain the solution through a colander and dump the smell down the drain... " I dripped with sarcasm.

God, men are stupid naive misinformed stupid.

Just when I think my life couldn't suck worse, all I have to do is hear from Heather. Her life is a mess right now and I can't imagine going through what she is. Big (((HUGS))) and "stay strong" vibes to you.

I'm going to go change my mouse. The one that came with the computer is pissing me off. It gets to a certain point, then won't roll anymore, unless I shake it around. I've tried taking out the ball and cleaning it and it doesn't help. I had no problems with my old mouse and I'm glad I saved it. I'm gonna go do that right now, then I'm off to see if I can repair my hair. If anyone sees me like this, they'll think I'm going as a witch for Halloween!

See ya!

last & next

new old profile notes design host