The Visit

2004-08-09 at 9:18 a.m.


Yesterday, my baby boy turned THREE! I can't believe it. Where have three years gone? It feels like yesterday that my water broke all over the house and I rushed to the hospital to meet my beautiful little man. As a gift to me last night, G put poop in the potty for the first time, all on his own.

We're celebrating his bday next month, with J's. With mom and dad's visit, I didn't have a chance (or a spare dime) to plan anything for him. He doesn't know the difference. Next year he will, but this year, he doesn't even know what a birthday is.

I had a great time with my parents. The arrived Monday and stayed until Friday around noon. We drove around and saw the area, walked through model homes (after seeing them - I'm ready to move again!) and did plenty of shopping. Mom and dad stayed here the first two nights and moved to a hotel the next two. They liked our new house and were happy to see the boys again. The boys were all perfectly rotten during mom and dad's visit. I was so embarrassed. No wonder they wanted to move to a hotel. I wish I could've too.

The weekend was the same as any other. Fighting, screaming, arguing and general dysfunction were the highlights, as always. *Sigh*

I really don't have much else to say. Hopefully I'll be more talkative and interesting next time, but don't hold your breath.



last & next

new old profile notes design host