A Clay of a Day!

2004-11-16 at 11:37 a.m.


I guess I should have been more careful about the things I write and mentioning people by their full names. I certainly hope S hasn't been reading this, because I haven't exactly had nice things to say about her lately.

The situation last week, on the day I came home from California, really pissed me off. I had spent 15 hours traveling - either by car or plane, had spent the previous week sick as a dog, and sat on two bumpy late flights with my ears popping in excrutiating pain. All she had to do was fall asleep on my couch. She never once said hello, or how was your trip. She just jumped up as soon as I walked in the door and started in about how my late flight had affected her.

I hate being locked, because I don't think it's fair to those whose diaries I read. I feel that if I read other's diaries, they should be able to read mine. That's why I offered people the chance to get a password. I didn't want to be presumptious and push passwords on people, but I wanted to give everyone interested a chance to have one.

Also, since I belong to an enormous number of diaryrings, I hated to lock up and not allow access to people who are members of them. I don't allow locked diaries in the rings I run and I want to extend the same courtesy.

So, hopefully this is a temporary situation. I was told my someone yesterday that maybe I should just stop saying nasty things about people. Well... perhaps I should. But when I need to vent my frustrations, I need to vent my frustrations. Isn't that why we have diaries? I thought the odds of someone finding me who shouldn't, were slim to none. I may have been wrong.

I have always felt uncomfortable with the thought of family members reading my words. I would much rather have strangers find me through Google searches and friends I've made through diaryland read what I have to say.

Anyway... this morning, I went on a quest for Clay. His new CD was released today and I wanted to get my hands on him it. I went to WalMart because I have two gift cards from there I could use. They didn't have it and had no idea when they would. So I got a couple of other things, including a CD for Kev!n, since it's his birthday and then went to Target.

Target had the CD and on sale, as well! I remembered then that I needed eggs in order to make brownies for Kev!n tonight (in lieu of a cake), so I turned to go back to the dairy section. As I turned, I saw it...

In the book department...

"Learning to Sing" by Clay Aiken

The shrill screaming you heard this morning was from St. Louis, Missouri. It was me, grabbing this book and placing it into my cart, right alongside the Clay CD and People magazine with Clay on the cover. What a grand day! Thanks goodness I forgot the eggs or I never would have seen it!

On the way home (actually OUT of my way), I stopped at Starbucks and used the rest of my gift card. I waited in an incredibly long drive thru line and got a gingerbread latte. Mmm Mmm Good! While I was in CA, I got an egg nog latte and I was so sick, I only took two sips of it before I threw it away.

Yes, you can mark that day down in history - the day Linda was too sick to drink a Starbucks!

Well, I better get ready to get J from the bus. Thanks to everyone reading this. I appreciate it!

last & next

new old profile notes design host