Wednesday, November 17th

2004-11-17 at 2:54 p.m.


It is downright HOT today - mid 70s and humid. In Nofuckingvember!

I underwent the grueling task this morning of editing my entries. I got most, but not all of them free of any hateful comments about anyone who may be reading once I unlock again. If I didn't, I'm not likely to give a shit. I started this diary with the sole purpose of venting my frustrations. It's a way of sorting through the muck that is my day. It helps keep me grounded and sane. On occasion, what I write won't shed a favorable light on others in my life. If they happen to read it... oh well.

People and the stupid things they do piss me off. I'm human that way. Sue me. If I don't write it out, I'm likely to get in the faces of these people and confront them. That could be unpleasant. Fun, but unpleasant. Since I have to co-exist with these people on a day to day basis, I need to keep peace with them. Especially people who are willing to babysit my children.

I'm hoping to unlock tomorrow after another thorough check of my diary's contents. When I feel it's once again suitable for public viewing, I'll open the doors to the masses. If said masses get pissed off, oh well. What can I do? I can't please everyone.

Some entries were lacking in substance and were therefore deleted. Some were ones I would really like to keep. To keep them away from prying eyes, I've placed them in a private folder. I'll offer a password to those who wish to read them, as soon as I figure out the link to my private entries.

Thanks to all of you who were patient enough to endure this lock up and request a password. I know it's a pain in the ass having to remember passwords and add extra keystrokes to your already busy days. I truly appreciate that you enjoy my drivel enough to want to keep reading.

Today, we went to get Kev!n's new company car. S took the old company car last night upon returning home from California, which she snd M are buying. I can't wait to drive the new car. It's an '05 Equinox and is cute as a bug. I wish it was some color other than black, but it wasn't my choice to make. I love the dash in it. It's cool.

I stopped on the way home (again... NOT on my way) at Starbucks to use the rest of my gift card. I got an egg nog latte to make up for the one I wasted in California (You're right - I can't get past that wasted cup of grande goodness!!) As I was waiting in the drive thru, I noticed Kev!n had forgotten his cell phone. Just then, it rang. I answered by saying, "Yes, you left your phone in my car". So after my coffee was finally ready - I'm guessing they had to have Juan Valdez himself walk the freshly grown beans back from Colombia on the back of a fuckin' donkey - I drove back to the dealership to give Mr. Forget-My-Head-if-it-Wasn't-Attached his damn phone.

G and I came back home, where I began my editing spree here at aiken4clay. I grabbed a quick shower, then got J off the bus and headed out to Target for the meds I needed to refill. I bought E some filler paper, because he had used a year's worth of it to draw Garfield comics, and got my meds. Hallelujah for free co-pays on generic drugs through the end of the year. I found a shirt for J for $1.98 and came home. I gave the boys "Barf and Noodles" (Ramen soup) for lunch and other than some laundry, haven't done a damn thing today.

I read my new Clay book from cover to cover yesterday. This is quite a feat for "Attention Deficit Mom" to read and comprehend anything that doesn't star dancing purple dinosaurs, talking dogs or scantily clad superheroes who are faster than speeding waistbands...

If I didn't totally and completely love Clay Aiken before, I do now. He's the most remarkable, amazing man. So selfless, caring and GOOD. Dj asked me if Clay's strong faith would ever make ME see and accept religion. I told her Clay could make me see God, but...

OMG, did I just say that? Naughty, naughty Mommy.

I'm getting silly, so I think this is my cue to get offline.

Enjoy your day.




last & next

new old profile notes design host