AI3 ~ Mooch better than last week!

2004-02-24 at 8:22 p.m.


Let's get to it, shall we?

ELIZABETH: I didn't care at all for her harsh voice or her stripper-esque performance. She didn't do a thing for me and I'm sure we won't be seeing her again.

ERIC: I'm trying Dj, I'm trying... LOL! Okay, I admit. I heart Eric. He's capable of so much more than he gave tonight. His song choice was bad, but isn't he the cutest fucking thing?? I doubt he'll get voted through tonight, but I think he stands a good chance to be the wild card pick. Remember... Clay didn't make it through the first time, either! And yes, Deej, I'm keeping the ring.

AMY: Wow, it's hard to believe she's from Bakersfield. I remember when Bakersfield was nothing but mullets and bad perms and they would have beaten the tar out of a pink haired girl. Anyway, I think she has a good voice. No, an amazing voice, but shoot girl. Is that the only song you know? She sang it in auditions, she sang it in rehearsal and she sang it tonight. I found her to be just a tad over the top. I don't care at all for her style. As much as I like the color pink, I don't care for it on heads.

JON PETER: I thought he sounded very Vegas and karaoke tonight. He certainly doesn't have the look of an idol, in fact, he looks just like an ex of mine. I didn't realize that until just this second. He just blah.

CHARLY: Christ, she looked like a stick of cotton candy in that dress. Anyway, she has the weirdest Goddamn speaking voice I've ever heard on a person!! She sings nothing like she talks. I'd rather listen to her talk, personally. She was off key, off beat and just plain "eh".

JONAH: I can soooo do without the rap, pal. This guy reminds me of a Ruben with personality. You might remember Ruben from last year. He was the uh, winner? Yeah, winner. I just don't care for this Jonah guy. And I think Jonah swallowed the whale. Sorry. Oh gimme a break, I already know I'm going to hell.

LEAH: I disagree completely with the judges. I did not find her voice enjoyable at all. In fact, it bordered on excrutiating. I thought she was off key and boring. I did NOT like her.

LaTOYA: Strong voice, pretty girl. She was good. I didn't go ape shit over her like the judges did, but she was good. She'll go through. I kinda thought she ws screaming there at the end, but what the hell do I know.

I'm exhausted. There's your commentary for the week - like it or leave it. I'm out.

last & next

new old profile notes design host