Shit

2004-01-14 at 6:38 p.m.


I am swimming in a sea of shit. Not shit in the literal sense, shit in the sense that I have too much shit! Didn't I have a garage sale before we moved? Didn't I take all the shit that didn't sell in the garage sale and haul it off to Goodwill? Didn't I throw away alot of the shit I had taken to the apartment with me? Then why oh why do I have so much shit left?

Today I hung a few more things on the walls and unpacked a few more boxes, mostly of toys. This is the category under which most of the shit falls. If I had a dime for every McDonald's Piece of Shit Happy Meal toy I've stepped on over the years, I'd have enough to pay off this place with my first payment, due February 1st. Why am I saving this shit? Unfortunately, the kids do play with the shit.

What I need to do, is get my shit together and start rotating toys around like when I did daycare. I would box up several toys or categories of toys and set them aside for a couple of months. Then when the kids get tired of the shit they have in their playroom, I could surprise them with new (old) shit! It worked wonders on the daycare kids - I wonder if my little shits would fall for it? I can just see J demanding that I rifle through box after box to find a particular piece of shit I had filed away.

Shit.



last & next

new old profile notes design host