Idol Chat

2004-01-17 at 2:08 p.m.


It's happening again. I come here to write and can't think of a thing to say. I started an entry this morning, but lost my train of thought. It's a train with many derailments, let me tell ya...

I've informed J's school that we no longer live in the distrcit, but requested that he be able to continue to finish the school year where he is. They're supposed to call me Tuesday and let me know. I have a feeling we're out of luck. I suspect J will attend his last day Tuesday. He'll be absolutely heartbroken. He adores his school and the friends he's made. His little girlfriend told him he's the "bestest friend she ever got". *Sniff*

This new district has no early childhood programs whatsoever. If someone entering the district needs preschooling, they farm it out to United Services. Well, since J would begin kindergarten (why do I always want to capitalize that word?) in August anyway, I can't see re-registering him into another school for only a few months. I may as well keep him at him and save myself the gas money.

I wonder who's the headliner; Kelly Clunkson or Clay? If Clay headlines, he'd perform longer (hehehehehehe... !) If Kelly headlines, I could leave early, because I really have no desire to see her.

I can't believe AI3 starts the day after tomorrow!!! I know what you're thinking so I'll answer the questions in advance:

1. No, I don't think season three will be anywhere near as exciting as season two. How could it be? Clay won't be competing. But I am looking forward to seeing snarky Simon again. Yeah, yeah... I think he's a babe. Sue me.

2. No, I will NOT find someone on season three who I love as much as Clay. Yes, I know I've said this before. Please don't bring up "Justin whats-his-ass" to me.

3. Will I want to go to the AI3 tour? Maybe. Depends on the talent. But if it means taking money away from seeing Clay every single time he appears, then no. I won't choose anyone over Clay.

Shit, I better start saving money now. Nothing less than first row tickets will do for me, so I better keep my eyes and ears open and my credit card ready.

Well, Hell's Bells! I had something to say after all! When all else fails, talk about Clay!

Hmmmm...my little freckle faced, cinnamon lashed, moss-eyed beauty..

last & next

new old profile notes design host