Randumb Thoughts...

2004-03-16 at 10:03 a.m.


With the help of my mother, I've changed the dates of my trip. I sat down with E last night and explained my reasoning for not including him as I had promised. I explained that lately his behavior simply didn't warrant my taking him on a trip.

I felt it would be inappropriate for me to reward him for his horrid treatment of me the past couple of weeks or so. I told him that if he could make an effort to be well behaved, maybe we could plan a family trip to California next summer - including Disney, SeaWorld and other Parent Hell Money Traps. He agreed.

He admitted that he really isn't too disappointed that he won't be going. He knows that I'll be spending the majority of the trip shopping, and he would be bored beyond belief.

The only problem lies in the fact that I was hoping to use money from K's extra paycheck in May as spending money. Whoops! I guess I'll have to set aside a little of each payday until then and hope I have enough.

I was discussing some decorating plans with K the other day and he mentioned something to the effect of,

"If we move again... " The rest of the sentence trailed away, like the muffled adult-speak on Charlie Brown cartoons.

Move again?? Let me set the record straight that I have no intention of moving again until I win the lottery and build a house overlooking the Pacific. Until and unless this occurs, the next and only box I'll be packing will be made of pine and will house my own dead, fat ass. Move again.... HA!

I doubt we'll be doing our traditional St. Patrick's Day dinner this year. We've ordered our corned beef, but we may be having it alone.

We usually invite our friend John over, but this year with only two dining room chairs and no money to purchase more, we think it would be better to not have him over at all than to make him sit cross-legged on the floor in front of the TV.

Besides... the kids are unruly when company comes over. John doesn't like kids too much and I can tell in years past, that he's a bit annoyed by J's constant chatter and interrogation.

Speaking of Johns... hehehe. I am so looking forward to hearing John sing tonight on American Idol! The voice turns me to goo, y'all. Isn't he the yummiest? I could just sop him up with a biscuit, he's so cute.

This of course, takes nothing away from Clay, over who I'll be screaming in five days. From shitty 20th row seats, but I'll be screaming nonetheless.

Weeellll, my coffee is cold, my laundry is done and I have auctions closing, so I had better hit the road, so to speak.

P.S. Don't you just love fabric softener scents, like "sunkissed breeze"? As if the sun had a scent. *Snort*



last & next

new old profile notes design host