Where to go? What to wear?

2004-03-17 at 7:29 a.m.


Hmph. Well, I did NOT win that contest for front row Clay tickets. The email was just thanking me for entering. The bastards.

K and I are going to have M and S come over early on Sunday, so we can go to dinner before the concert. I am giddy with excitement over the thought, not only of seeing Clay, but having out an entire outing sans kinder! I'm not sure where we'll go to eat. I'm trying to find places downtown near Savv!s, that we don't have here, but I'm totally unfamiliar with that part of town.

I'm perplexing over what to wear. I thought about wearing this:

... but the boots that go with the outfit have a heel to them. My feet would absolutely ache in them. I won't have time (or money) to shop for new shoes before the show, so I don't know what the hell to do.

E woke up with a cold yesterday and was kind enough to give it to me. I wasn't fully recovered from my last cold, now I have a scratchy throat and my voice is on its way out, much to the delight of my children. Oh well. Whatever of it is left, will be gone Sunday night anyway.

Tomorrow is my dad's 60th birthday. Buying gifts for him is impossible. My mom suggested a soundtrack CD to a movie he likes, so I was planning to buy it for him, a few days late (on payday) and send it when I was able to afford it. My mom emailed me last night and said she found it on sale, so she bought it. She's going to wrap it and and give it to him from me. Cool! One less thing I have to do. I told her I'd buy her breakfast in CA next month to pay her back.

Well, K is leaving, so I better go play the good wife and see him off. Be back later!

Happy St. Patrick's Day!

last & next

new old profile notes design host