Bon Voyage to me...

2003-10-17 at 10:36 a.m.


Sorry for not updating in awhile... I've been hanging out with this guy:

Don't we look adorable together? Actually, this is a gift from Wendy. Isn't it the best? She ROCKS!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I'm scrambling around trying to get things ready for this trip. I need a vacation from trying to get ready for this vacation. As with every trip, I have a million things to do and no time in which to do them. I have to fill a prescription given to me by my (gorgeous) podiatrist and pick up a refill on another prescription. I have to grocery shop so K and the kids will have something resembling sustanance in my absence. Grocery shopping is difficult with the grocery workers on strike. The stores are only open limited hours, so if I wait until K is home from work to watch the kids (the only way to shop) then the stores are already closed. There's only one non-union store open and their selection is limited and their prices are kinda high. Fuck. I have to finish laundry. I have to clean this damn apartment. I have to pack. Luckily, I dyed my hair late last night, so that's done. I'm once again a fake redhead.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I want to buy a pair of shoes I found the other day and I need to find a new purse. (New trip = new purse... that's a motto by which I live).

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

The kids are back in school and we've never been happier. I think I need to become an advocate for 365 day a year schools. In fact, while we're at it, let's make them 12 hour a day facilities as well.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

As I mentioned, I went to the podiatrist the other day. He fitted me for orthotics, so I'm officially an old woman. They feel awkward, which he told me they would. He said my heels and ankles might hurt for awhile, since the inserts will force me to walk correctly, hence the need for the anti-inflammitory meds. Imagine... 36 years of walking and I was doing so incorrectly. Hm.

I hope the meds work or I can't see how I'm ever going to walk to a connecting flight in Phoenix or walk the outlet malls when I get to California. By the way, I had a dream the other night that Clay was on my flight from Phoenix to LA. He sat next to me and during the course of the hour long flight, I got him to fall madly in love with me. He asked me to leave K and run away with him. I thought about it for awhile (1/1,000,000th of a second) and said yes. It must have bene the Swiss Vanilla body wash that attracted him. It said, "Come to Mama, Clay - I smell like a Krispy Kreme donut..."

A girl can dream, can't she?

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Our house is really looking like a house! We have a roof and duct work now. I can't wait to se how much they get done while I'm gone!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Well, I guess I better get some laundry and other tedious errands complete before my early morning departure tomorrow. I'll be back Sunday to give a long, (likely boring) update about my trip, so check back then, nnkay? I'll miss you guys!

Love you all!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

1/2 a day until my vacation!!

I'm wearing: big, baggy polo shirt, ratty sweats, NO make-up and my bad hair in a grubby old racing cap of K's - I'm sure the lady at E's school this morning thought I was a lesbo.

I'm listening to: "Run to Me" by Clay my yummy vanilla buttercup Aiken

I'm eating/drinking: a grande Mocha Valencia from Starbucks

Current weather conditions in St. Charles, MO: cold and clear, around 45 degrees

last & next

new old profile notes design host