More about Hell Day...

2003-10-04 at 7:13 p.m.


This entry will probably take a while to write. I'm using a new keyboard and I'm just not used to it yet.

Shall I pick up where I left off? Okay, I will... Thursday - My Day From Hell.

While the kids were eating lunch, I checked my email. I had 22 messages. I received notice after notice of my auctions being cancelled. One of the emails was from ebay explaining that I had been suspended from using their services in any way. Evidently, I had violated a policy by using copyrighted materials in my listings (I had images of Clay in photo keychains.) I had been warned about this in the past, but I was certain that the images I was using were copyright free. Apparently, I was mistaken. So I've had to fax a statement to ebay promising to be a good little girl and now I await word as to whether or not they reinstate me. Until then, I'm prohibited from using any ebay feature, whether it be selling, bidding or even leaving feedback.

I hope there won't be a problem with them reinstating me, as I have other business I have to conclude.

Speaking of ebay, another of the many unlucky things to happen Thursday, was that I received a boxed lot of clothing that I had purchased through ebay, for G. It was a 40 piece lot, for which I only paid $9.99, but the shipping was $13.05. Had this been what I was expecting, I wouldn't have minded paying so much. The clothing was horrible. Every piece in the lot was covered with dog hair. It was all wrinkled, musty and obviously in desperate need of washing. Several of the pieces were completely unusable. Three of the t-shirts were stretched out and so stained, I wouldn't have used them as cleaning rags. There was a vest that was ratty and had threads hanging off of it. There was a shirt with a big rip down the front of it. In the picture, the shirt was conveniently folded over with the "good" side showing. I threw away seven items that were so badly stained, I knew I'd never get them clean. I threw away an entire sweat outfit that was so thread bare and "pilly", that the Goodwill would have refused it. She described it as "nearly new". I was able, after two washings in scalding hot water and bleach, to save twelve pieces, two of which are too small for G anyway. I'm disgusted at the misrepresentation and blatant dishonesty of this seller. I wouldn't have condescended to have given clothing like this to charity, let alone charge someone for it, all the while leading them to believe they were purchasing quality clothing. I knew it was used and I didn't expect department store quality, but stains, rips and dog hair is uncalled for. When I'm able to leave feedback again, I plan to let the seller have it.

Later on that evening, E and J were both high as kites. They were bouncing off the walls and uncontrollable. I had had all I could stand and was on my way upstairs to call an end to it all. As fast as my old legs could take me, I made my way up the steps, but not before E managed to slam J's head in their bedroom door. A knot instantly appeared above J's left eye, just like Wile E. Coyote after being pelted upside the head by the Road Runner. I'd never heard him cry so hard. I got an ice pack for him to hold on his head and cuddled up in my bed with him for awhile. For that, E received a spanking. As hard as he had slammed that door, he's lucky he didn't do more damage. If it had been J's hand in the door, he surely would have broken a finger or two. I debated whether to take J to the hospital, but the bump was decreasing in size and he seemed to be feeling better in awhile.

So that about concludes my horrible day. It did have some good points, though. I found my favorite conditioner on clearance at Target for 74 cents a bottle. Yes, I bought every one they had! Another good thing about Thursday was that I spoke to Lar-ry. For those of you who may be new, La-rry is my bestest friend in the world. He's taking off work the entire week I'll be in California. I hope to see alot of him that week! We talked for two hours. I just love my Lar-ry...

Friday was a much better day. The kids were better behaved and the day wasn't nearly as chaotic.

I need to get the kids ready for bed. More tomorrow.

See ya!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

13 days until my vacation!

I'm wearing: red t-shirt, grey sweats

I'm listening to: the kids

I'm eating/drinking: nada

Current weather in St. Charles, MO: clear and 68 degrees



last & next

new old profile notes design host