TAXES SUCK!!!!

2004-11-23 at 10:43 a.m.


I'm NOT having a good day.

I kept J home from school today because he has a horrible cough and runny nose. This is the first day of school he's missed and he wasn't too happy about it. He and his class were doing a Thanksgiving project where they all add feathers to a turkey and he cried that the turkey wouldn't be the same without the feathers he made for it. I felt bad for him, so I printed out a turkey drawing and had him cut colored feathers to attach to the turkey. It appeased him.

I made the mistake of giving him cough syrup. I had forgotten than cough medicine makes him excitable. Most people, it knocks on their ass. My weird kid gets high off it. Currently, he's running around the house and I can't stop him. I tried. I'm hoping he'll run it off and come crashing back down to earth soon so I can have some sanity. Why do my kids always make me regret keeping them home from school?

As if this wsn't enough to drive me right to the roof, we got word today that the property tax bill we owe is even more than was originally quoted us. Now, instead of coming up with $2000, we have to come up with nearly $4000. Where on earth we'll find this money, I'll never know. All our money is tied up in investment accounts that can't be touched. Kev!n's Santa money won't come close to paying it, especially since I've earmarked that money for Christmas gifts. Why does this always happen to us? What have we done so wrong? Yes, we bought a house we really couldn't afford, but who hasn't? I'm tired of continually being lied to about the amount of these stupid, fucking taxes. They've gone from $1,900 to close to $4,000 in a year.

I just don't know what to do. Selling things around the house on ebay or getting a part time job won't get us out of this fix.

I have no one from whom to borrow money. I see no way out of this at all.

I just want to die.

last & next

new old profile notes design host